We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Gateway
Ranked #53 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Best Western was very nice. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. I had a room on the back side of the building (along 95) and it was very quiet, surprisingly. I have stayed at other places at exit 94 off of 95 and they were nasty!!!! I will definitely stay at this Best Western again on my travels to and from Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Ann S,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for a quick stopover before continuing on to your final destination in Florida. We truly appreciate all of your kind words about our clean bathrooms, quiet atmosphere, and easy interstate access. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and look forward to seeing you again soon at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel!

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    195
    172
    95
    57
See reviews for
299
227
57
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adams, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was a last minute stay...we phoned ahead and told of our late arrival. Everything was wonderfully in order upon arrival. The room was nice, clean and comfortable, and breakfast was also very good. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenPB113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear KarenPB113,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and would like to thank you for calling ahead to make your reservation! We encourage all of our guests to book their room ahead of time so that we can have your preferred room type ready for you when you arrive! We appreciate the kind words about our clean comfortable guest rooms and our free breakfast buffet. We hope that you will stay with us again for your next business trip in Savannah, Georgia. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback!

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was an excellent location for getting into downtown Savannah and over 50% less than the downtown hotels. Excellent breakfast and very clean and sizable rooms. We would recommend it for business travelers or families that are looking for a cheaper stay than in the city itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteLakeMiUSAMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear WhiteLakeMIUSAMary,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to downtown Savannah and that you were able to take advantage of our excellent hotel rates. We truly appreciate the kind words about our free breakfast buffet and clean, comfortable guest rooms. Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to both business and leisure travelers. We hope that you will visit us again soon at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel.

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stay at Best Western Hotels whenever possible and have never had a real complaint. The Savannah Gateway rooms (2 separate stays) were clean and well outfitted. We were able to adjust the heat to our liking - it was the middle of a very chilly January! Rose, the Recptionist, changed the date of our return stay without any problem or hesitation. This particular Best Western even had a Denny's Restaurant in the building---marvelous for tired travelers!!!!! Since we prefer a continental breakfast when traveling, this was well done with penty of variety.
We would stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Irishnc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a four star review about the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, continental breakfast, and Denny’s restaurant located on site. We strive to offer comfortable guest rooms and excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests, so we are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We look forward to sharing your positive comments with Rose and the rest of our Best Western team! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon at the Best Western Savannah Gateway hotel.

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were received well at the front desk. Our toilet was plugged and the front office gave us a plunger. We had to unplug it ourselves or move to another room. Not the service we expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Erich_N155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Erich_N155004,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your most recent visit. We strive to offer excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests and we are very sorry that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have shared this review with our team and discussed how this situation can be better handled in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can make improvements for future guests. Please contact our General Manager, Alisha Patel, with any additional questions or comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can offer you the excellent customer service that you and all of our guests deserve.

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at best westerns when we travel this place was just average. It was clean based were comfortable and heater worked. It is a dated and can use a renovation. I would stay here again. They allow pets to stay for a fee. The breakfast buffet was less than desirable and we went elsewhere for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dd980sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Dd980sailor,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate the compliments about our clean rooms and comfortable beds, but we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have recently gone through several renovations at our property that include a new accent wall in each of our guest rooms, new furniture, and a brand new pool area. We do have a nominal pet fee in place to pay for the additional cleaning costs that are associated with our pet friendly rooms. This way, guests can depend on clean, comfortable rooms for both travelers and their pets. Our free breakfast buffet offers a variety of choices including waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, muffins, juice, and more. We try to meet the needs of all of our hotel guests and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. We sincerely appreciate this review, because it is feedback like yours that allows us to make improvements and better serve our future guests. We are so glad to hear that you will stay with us again in the future and give us the opportunity to offer the excellent service that you and all of our guests deserve. Until then, please contact our General Manager, Alisha Patel, directly with any additional questions or comments.

Sincerely,
Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
1,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
9.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 113 in Savannah
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 113 in Savannah
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Gateway

Property: Best Western Savannah Gateway
Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Savannah Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing