We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Ranked #50 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel last minute. It was a very good price for the location. We were very close to everything, within walking distance. Both woman that worked at the front desk were so friendly, courteous, kind, professional, and very knowledgeable. They both told us a lot of information about the area, where to go, etc. Miss Mary (The Concierge) was the best! She gave us loads of information about the area! She also was a very nice person to talk to. It was like talking with a friend you haven't seen in awhile. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and especially spending time with Miss Mary! Thank you to all of you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    460
    282
    121
    83
See reviews for
322
546
58
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
229 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel and we will be back. Telia was very professional and helpful at check in. We requested a ground floor room near lobby and this was honored. Pet friendly for no additional fee. Our room was large and modern. Our only complaint about the rooms is they are large but there is so much furniture in there, 3 side tables, bed, desk, chair with ottoman, bench, another chair. Makes for no room to move around in the room. We like the noise machine, it was a nice touch to the room. Parking is $12 a day, which for location, is worth it. You are a block from the French Market and 2 blocks from the trolley tours. Room was a great value for it's location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I went up to Savannah for a long weekend. The Best Western was a very good hotel, the rooms have been remodeled and the bathroom is very large. The location is so convenient to the riverfront and the historic district so all you need is a comfortable pair of shoes. After reading the reviews about the street noise we did ask for a room at the back of the hotel and it was great except for car alarms that went off each of the three nights we were there and only a few loud people but we understood that Riverfront is pretty much all bars. The street noise at the front of the hotel is just way too loud for me so I was happy with our room.
Breakfast was really good every morning and their coffee is great 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean & comfortable and the location was great. The staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast was not great but we weren't there for the food. Parking is $12 per day and on the day you check out, the car can stay till 5pm which was convenient. Would stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JustLale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so excited you all enjoyed your stay in Savannah and the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District as well! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for 1 week over christmas. the first day of arrival after a long travel from Idaho, was great concierge was amazing and extreamly helpful.
Our room was only cleaned 1 time in our stay Evening staff the night before we left was rude and unhelpful we had an upstairs neighbor causing noise and arrumentative at 1-2am.The morning we left, We accidently left a few gift items and our christmas evening wear in our room closet . I called immediatly upon arriving at the savannah airport at 4am and was told "no worries we will have it dropped at UPS & we will have them call you". I Was told a folow up call would be made in the afternoon. Upon arriving home 6pm I called again to follow up on my own and was told " sorry nothing was found in the room"
Due to the circumstances of realizing minutes after arriving to the airport, I would expect more honor in word with this sort of thing. I won't be recommending. nor rebooking here due to 1-2 employees and apparent house keeping thievery.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmine-Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District would like to take the time to apologize to the author of this review. We strive to provide the highest quality of customer care to all of our guests. I am sorry if we fell short regarding the items you left in your room and this incident is being researched by our housekeeping department.

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent New Year's day with our dog in Rm 318. The service at the front desk was very good, the bathroom was good sized, and the breakfast was decent. The room itself was dirty with mold on the curtain and a large bug right next to it. The floor was dirty. The bed rocked from side to side with the slightest movement from another person. The price was reasonable, but the dirty conditions would not want us to stay there again.

Room Tip: We took a room on the back end since we read that the front was noisy. We never heard any noise on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. Your concerns regarding your room have been immediately brought to the correct departments attention. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality amenities and of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, with all the normal amenities. Location places guests in the heart of the historic district with loads of restaurants etc nearby. The location does bring street noise from party goers (not necessarily from from the hotel) in the early mornings, which is probably why the hotel provides white noise machines in the rooms. A good complimentary breakfast is included in the price, which might be considered on the high side of the pricing scale. The $12 parking fee appears a bit over the top. Our dog was welcomed for a $20 fee and a $50 damage deposit. Staff however would not inspect the room at time of check out to ensure they were satisified no damage was done.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and the city of Savannah! Your feedback regarding the pet inspection has been reviewed by management.

Sincerely,

Amanda Lange
Operations Manager
Best Western PLUS Savannah Historic District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Property: Best Western Savannah Historic District
Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing