We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Duluth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went here on the spur of the moment and it was worth it. The rooms were very clean and the decor was beautiful. Breakfast was included in the price of he room and it was delicious. It's walking distance to City Market and other attractions. If you go to Savannah check it out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again! Thank you again for the kind words, I will be sure to pass it on to the rest of the staff.

Cody Rentschler
Operations Manager
Best Western Plus Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    468
    286
    124
    86
See reviews for
328
556
60
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Mary our Concierge was so informative that our 3 day stay was extremely informative and extremely enjoyable. Met our needs perfectly from Great Lunches & dinners, to Walking tour with Steve Ellis at www.savannahwalkingtours.vpweb.com.Oh my a 5 star rating and best information in all of Savannah.
Hotel was well maintained and very clean and Friendly. I will come back agin and stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! We appreciate your kind words and appreciate your business! We really enjoyed you were able to use ouyr concierge service to your advantage! Have a wonderful day!

Cody Rentschler
Operations Manager
Best Western Plus Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I wanted to stay in the Historic District of Savannah for several days on our trip home to NE. I chose BW for the price and was very pleased. The concierge was an unexpected bonus, and I mean bonus! Kyle and Mary were super, and truly knew "their stuff." The rooms were clean, and I was "Queen of the Pillows" for several great sleeping experiences (four pillows to a bed). The bathroom was very modern and the hot water was HOT! Every staff member had a smile, on their face, not one bad experience with help. The breakfasts were good, not only with the expected waffles, but sausages and scrambled eggs, too. I only wish I had been there for Christmas to see if they lit the fireplace! Intend to go back for a longer stay. We also walked everywhere, except the Bonaventure Cemetery.

We could hear some noise from our neighbors, but they had four children, what do you expect? Never encountered the sulfur smell that was mentioned in someone else's review, but if BW has it, so do the Hilton and other hotels across the street. And the trash was stuff that came from being in the city. It was quite windy while we were there so stuff was blowing all around, not just on Bay St.

Room Tip: Because of the location, in downtown, you are going to have some noise, that's why you stay, to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! The concierge is an added bonus for our guests and both Kyle and Mary are very knowledgeable about the area. The bed comfort (and multiple pillows) is a must for me when I travel as well, so that is great to know that we have the right amount of pillows on each bed. Next time when you stay with us, you will have to visit Bonaventure Cemetary! It is one of the most beautiful and tranquil places I have been. Thank you again, and we cannot wait for your return!

Cody Rentschler
Operations Manager
Best Western Plus Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

After reading several reviews I was prepared for the noise. I requested a back room, as suggested, however between 2-3 am you can hear people in the streets. A bit of advice, the a/c unit has a switch to "constant fan", turn it on and you will hear less noise. The rooms were modern and very clean. Decent, free, hot breakfast. Best value for pet stay and parking. Most other hotels are at least $40 more per night and charge pet fee of $75 a night and $18 parking. We will definitely stay here again. Great location, we walked everywhere!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM11205, Manager at Best Western Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! I hope you also took advantage of the white noise machine that we offer to each guest in their rooms to help reduce the street noise. I am also very happy to hear that you travel with your pet, as we really like to cater to being "pet-friendly." We very much look forward to your return. Thank you again!

Cody Rentschler
Operations Manager
Best Western Plus Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Property: Best Western Savannah Historic District
Address: 412 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Formerly Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing