We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Fun”
Review of Tara Haunted Tours

Tara Haunted Tours
Ranked #44 of 147 Tours in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Add a little "fright" to your night.......The Boos and Brews Ghost Tour. This haunted tour is definately for the vacationing Adult! Take a leisurely scary stroll through the heart of Savannah's Haunted Historic District. Walk around with your favorite adult beverage in hand, hear terrifying ghost stories, and actually go into old creepy buildings (Moon River Brewing Company and 17Hundred90 Inn) to experience these paranormal pub stories for yourself!
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We toured with Chad and had a great time. The stories were great and he was knowledgeable about the history of Savannah. There were just enough stops for refills and restrooms. We had a great time!

1  Thank TropicalDreams85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gablondewv, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much fun you had on tour. Chad is an amazing tour guide, and really loves what he does. We also have expanded and offer haunted tours in St. Augustine, Florida. We call it "The City of the Dead-Dark History Tour". Same concept, but with another great guide with exceptional knowledge of that particular area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 423 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Drew was our guide, he did an excellent job. Had a blast! Thank you! This was my second tour with Tara haunted tours and would do it again!

1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gablondewv, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Savannah ghost tour for the second time around. If you ever want to venture a little further south, we also have a location in St. Augustine, Florida. That one is called "The City of the Dead-Dark History Tour".
Thanks again for taking the time to write your review. It means the world to us that our tour guests are having such a great time on tour!
-Tara & Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We loved the tour. Our tour guide Chad was awesome. We definitely would do it again. My husband and I plan on coming back for a pub tour. We would recommend this tour to all family and friends.

1  Thank mandymcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gablondewv, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

You will definitely have to come back and do our Boos and Brews Tour. Chad also does a remarkable job as a tour guide on that one too.

Thanks for writing the review. I'll make sure to let Chad know how much you enjoyed the family tour with him.

Thanks,
Tara & Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Chad the tour guide was awesome ! I was by myself and Tara put me with a group that made me feel like we came together !! Friendly. Fun!! Interesting !! Best pictures I can't say enough good things about them!! Not enough stars to rate!! :)

1  Thank Cindy887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gablondewv, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thanks for the review and the kind words. I totally believe in placing a person on a particular tour, that also makes them feel at home. Chad is a great guide and can definately give an awesome tour! We keep our group size down to 20 to make it a more personable tour. (city of Savannah allows 30). We're more about the quality of a tour, not the quantity of a tour.
If you ever travel a little further south, try our haunted St. Augustine tour. Same concept, just another fabulous guide based out of Florida.
-Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Boos and Brews tour was the highlight of our trip to Savannah! Our tour guide, Chad, was a fun and very knowledgeable guide. His stories kept us intrigued, and we learned so much about Savannah's history while having a blast! Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Savannah!

1  Thank KAlbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gablondewv, Owner at Tara Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thanks for the review. Chad definitely has a thirst for knowledge, and a fantastic way of expressing the ghostly tales of Savannah to his tour guests. None of our guides go by scripts. Our stories are well researched, along with a combination of true experiences that each tour guide shares with their group.
I'll make sure to let Chad know how much you enjoyed his tour. Thanks Again.
-Tara & Chad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tara Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to Tara Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing