We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2006

A long time friend of 20yrs and I just returned from a weekend getaway to Savannah, Georgia. Our stay at the Kehoe House was unbelievable! The concierges made everyone in the house feel as if they were the ONLY ones in the house. Josh helped us with reservations, free transportation to the Mansion at Forsyth Park, and much more. Since the dining room was full, we had a quiet breakfast on the veranda that Melissa set up, we didn't even have to tell her our room number or name...she brought us exactly what we ordered the night before. Even if she used process of elimination with the ones that had already ordered...she made us feel special. We felt as if we were VIP every morning and every night when we went to bed. We stayed in the Mercer (rm 205) suite that provided us with 2 private verandas, a sitting room, mini bar, and a king size bed to die for! An ice bucket filled and bottled water provided every morning, cookies and turn down service everynight. We received a menu every night to make our selection for breakfast (which isn't available at all B&B's) there was tea and sweets around 3pm then wine and Hors d'oeuvres around 6 or 7pm. I could probably go on and on, but I think you get the hint...the Kehoe House is a must! We definately will return. One more thing...we did the Culinary Getaway (Absolutely Amazing!) See the Mansion at Forsyth Park for its review on Chef Darin...AMAZING!

3  Thank mrszieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (908)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 908 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2006

Amazing experience. Luxury all the way! This is one of the best places I've ever stayed - and that's saying a lot since I travel extensively. My partner and I came here from staying at a Ritz-Carlton hotel; both of us just loved our room way more than our place at the Ritz. The room price includes breakfast, evening hors d'ourves and wine, and afternoon tea and cake as well as free wireless internet and parking. Amazing food. Great service. Highly recommended. Stay here if you can: you simply won't regret it. Do book at the B+B's main site since prices there are lower than anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2006

We recently returned from our honeymoon in Savannah, where we stayed at the Kehoe House. I cannot say enough about how fabulous this B&B is. We arrived very late the first night, but the front desk attendant was still there, making sure we got in ok. Chilled champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries awaited us in our room on the first night. Every night after that, turndown service included 2 freshly baked cookies, a different type each night, all fabulous. The Kehoe House made all of our reservations for us, but we did have a bit of trouble with one concierge, whose name I will not mention. If you call in the afternoon, I would recommend speaking with Josh. He fixed all of our reservations and went above and beyond what we expected to make our stay wonderful. Do NOT miss the breakfast. Try it at least once. The apple-pecan pancakes are worth it alone.

I would also highly recommend the private walking tour Josh set up for us. The tour guide's name is Earl, and he only takes small groups, so mention it on one of your first days there so you can get in. I guarantee you will learn more on that tour (both about the history and some good Savannah gossip) than any other tour.

We hope to return to Savannah one day and stay at the Kehoe House again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TexasGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

We just returned from and overnight to Savannah. We stayed at the Kehoe house which was great! The staff took care of us better than we ever expected. The wine and hors d'oeurves in the evening were special. We have been to Savannah many times and have taken guests on the trolly tours. This time the Kehoe house booked us in with Earol Moore for a 21/2 hour "private walk". This was fantastic! Less expensive than the trolly tour and much more rewarding. Be sure to ask about this! All in all a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaOutofhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2006

I recently stayed at the Kehoe House. I am a single woman and am always look to stay somewhere that is convenient and safe. I also wanted to stay somewhere elegant and period. The Kehoe House met all of my needs and exceeded my expectations. The staff is genuinely kind, efficient, courteous and vigilant without being pushy. They watched to make sure that I was in safely every night and that all my needs were met. The rooms are gorgeous and elegant without being overdone. The whole inn is spotlessly clean. The beds are large and extremely luxurious. The breakfasts are sumptious and the wine and cheese/cocktail hour is ample and delicious -such that I didn't feel the need to go out for dinner for 2 of the nights of my stay. Finally, The Kehoe House is so wonderfully located- I am not really a walker, but was able to access any part of the city in minutes from it's prime location on Columbia Square. I hope to return to Savannah someday in the future. If I do, I plan to stay at the Kehoe House. (Thanks Tatiana)

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dancequeen103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2006

My husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before and were not sure if we would like to until we stayed at the Kehoe House. We were very impressed by the elegant beauty of the house and also the cleanliness of every room. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. Sara, the inn keeper was so sweet and Elisabeth and the other memebers of the staff were great and very helpful with dinner reservations and suggestions of things to see and do. Excellent made to order breakfast served until 10:30 am and great wine and snacks at cocktail hour. Loved the history of the place and also the "ghost stories". It was truely a fantastic experience. My one and only complaint was that they were filming a commercial at the time, and the downstair dining room and palor were taken over by tv crew and cameras the second day we were there. I would definitely recommend staying at the Kehoe House, but only if there were no events taking place during stay.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2005

What a beautiful, wonderful, fabulous way to spend a weekend! The rooms are beautifully furnished, extremely comfortable, breakfast delicious and beautifully presented, staff incredible, lovely afternoon wine and cheese (with yummy hors d'oeuvres) and fabulous piano. On return to the room you don't get the mint on your pillow. It's much better! Can't say enough about this hotel and have stayed in many many fine places. Somebody's definitely doing something right! We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AlaShug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,396 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $201 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing