We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and staff was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Staff could not be more courteous and attentive to all details. With a 24/7 staff on hand all needs are promptly and courteously met. Breakfast was always delicious and prepared to order. Rooms are beautiful and the house is awesome. Highly recommend a stay in this amazing house.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Robmcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 890 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our first impression of Savannah was the Kehoe House and it couldn't have been any better! From the concierges (Chris and Phil), who always greeted us with their "southern charm" and great information on restaurants and activities in the area, to the bellhop (Fred) who took care of our luggage and snuck sweet treats into our room in the afternoons, we couldn't have had a better experience. This hotel is in a PRIME location where it is within walking distance of most everything in historic Savannah however it is also on a very quiet square, which makes for restful nights (once the haunted tours stop passing by). We stayed in the Tybee Island room, a quiet room in the back of the house on the second floor (supposedly, the most haunted floor in the house, although we didn't have any ghostly visitors during our stay) -- the room itself was quite spacious and tastefully decorated. There was a charming little balcony outside the room where we enjoyed a private breakfast each morning (delicious! - choice of two varying options, among them blueberry bread pudding, pecan French toast, and lemon ricotta pancakes) to start the day. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a "taste" of Savannah in a quiet neighborhood close to everything...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildrice777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had read some reviews that the Kehoe house was not clean and was shabby. The exact opposite is true! The room was beautiful, in the front of the house with a view of the square. The bed was large and comfortable. We enjoyed the daily wine and sat out on the veranda. The concierge was friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely come to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarrieBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

After thoroughly enjoying and taking in the complete history of this beautiful old building is when we began to feel at home. The service and room were impeccable. The balcony completed the stay!! The weather was perfect and breakfast outside started the day on the right foot!!! Staff was knowledgable and very friendly!!!! Well worth it!!!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Iscreamuscream1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the Kehoe house for our anniversary, was not disappointed. Everything they promise you get!! Bed was so comfortable,easy walking distance to everything Historic Savannah has to offer. It is pricey, but you do feel like royalty!! All the staff was great, but Bridgette stood out, it was like visiting with a dear friend. They are all helpful, have great suggestions on what to do while in Savannah! Only thing that I did not see that I was expecting was Ghosts!! Only complaint would be that I had to pull out the nightstand to plug in my phone and there where a few dustbunnies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wambus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were supposed to stay at the Gastonian, but were transferred to Kehoe House when a pipe broke under the room we had reserved at the Gastonian. The hotel was okay, except that none of the electronics seemed to work correctly. The real problem was the breakfast, and the service that went with the breakfast. We were there for two days, and the first was okay. The breakfast was unbelievably salty, and we had been given completely inaccurate information the night before when we asked what was in the frittata. The second day, we asked for some changes to the eggs benedict (no hollandaise sauce on one and eggs cooked hard on the other). When we came down for breakfast, there was only one couple downstairs who were finishing up their breakfast. We talked to them for about 15 to 20 minutes before anyone else came down, but never got our food. Then, everyone else who had come down long after us started getting their food. After about 35 minutes, we were told that we had "gotten lost in the shuffle," which was ridiculous since no one was downstairs when we arrived. I eventually left and got a much better breakfast at the Starbucks. My mother (who I was travelling with) waited and eventually got her "Southern Eggs Benedict," which is eggs benedict with a layer of pimento cheese, but despite her special request, the eggs were completely runny. Basically, she waited 45 minutes for a special request that she didn't get, and the staff was incredibly dismissive. I would never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Katya303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Yes, this was used as an old funeral parlor (thus the reason for the large doors and elevator for gurneys), but don't let that scare you away. This house is beautiful and the staff is wonderful; the example of southern hospitality. Yes, the rooms are old, but the house is old. However, the ambiance sets a couple up for a romantic visit. Definitely ask for a room with access to one of the balconies, and then have breakfast outside on the balcony. On a nice spring or fall day, this will be a perfect touch. This house will be on every tour (city and ghost), so you must stay if only to satisfy your curiosity about the house itself. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Request a room with access to a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $215 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing