We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Savannah base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Savannah base”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent one night at this beautiful historical house, located walking distance from all the main sights. The rooms were very comfortable (four poster bed, fluffy bath-robes etc), and the made-to-order breakfast was fantastic. We were greeted by Phil when we arrived, who was one of the most helpful and friendly people we've come across! He made us feel extremely welcome, and gave great tips on where to go and where to eat. Our only minor complaint is that the wifi wasn't working while we were there - although we mentioned this to the evening lady on reception a few times, she didn't seem overly interested in resolving this. Overall, we had a fantastic stay, and would definitely recommend Kehoe House to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    89
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
68
560
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Exceeded every expectation! Charming house with interesting history. Beautiful, quiet location. Warm, friendly and knowledgable staff. Made me feel right at home. gotta love the southern hospitality! Delicious breakfast. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on an anniversary trip. The building itself is beautiful. Our room was very nice, but not extraordinary. Great shower. We had the Pierpont room. Front desk service was excellent. They helped us with securing a carriage ride, and gave lots of good suggestions. Breakfast and desserts were delicious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLtravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had the best most comfortable weekend ever in Savannah while staying at the Kehoe and I've visited Savannah many times and stayed in other historic district locations. The Kehoe staff is warm, very friendly and very serious about making sure that you enjoy the stay. We had champaign and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us on the bed at the end of the day. We had a very large comfortable well furnished room on the ground floor (can't remember the room name.. something Kelly I think?) located in the front left corner of the building with a nice street view. We chose room service for breakfast and each morning was treated to very hot delicious meals. There's a nice social hour in the evenings in the main room with drinks and snacks furnished. There is a nice cozy square with a water fountain directly across the street from the Kehoe and it is also a very short walk to many shops and restaurants. The riverfront district is also only a short walk (about 3 city blocks) so you can actually leave the car parked at the hotel parking lot. City parking in Savannah is hard to find and mostly requires finding a pay lot or pay parking space so that's a big plus. The Kehoe is an older historic building and it certainly has that old historic look and feel ( made me think about The Tower of Terror Hotel at Disney World) but it is a charm I g very comfortable cozy place with a fantastic staff that will jump through hoops to please you. It's pricey but well worth it. Great for weddings too!(I was married here). I will most definitely continue to spend time at the Kehoe on future trips to Savannah.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I love the Kehoe house! My husband and I stayed there two years ago in the Juliette Gordon Low room, but this time we stayed in the Johnny Mercer room and loved it. We had our own private balcony that faces the street, however you do have to crawl through the bathroom window which was no big deal to us. We enjoyed sitting out there and watching the trolley tours, hearses, and carriages pass by. It was like going back in time. The decor is old, but it adds to the feel of the whole experience. I enjoyed the breakfasts, but the eggs never tasted right. I just ordered something different the following day.
We got married at the Kehoe house through their elopement package and felt like we were treated well, however we were never offered the rest of our cake. We never got a full piece and I am not sure if they just threw it out or not.
I really felt that Phil the concierge/ innkeeper was truly kind and helpful, however the concierge/innkeeper who worked the afternoon shift was standoffish and not as helpful.
We enjoyed our experience and have many good memories. I would stay here again, but will give other inns a chance as well in Savannah to see how they compare.

Room Tip: Johnny Mercer is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Kehoe House is a great example of a good bed & breakfast. There are hardwood floors; beautiful decor; nice staff. The amenities keep coming. You'll get a choice for breakfast (everything is delicious). Wine & snacks in the afternoon. Desert in the evening. Cookies on your bed. The bedding is plush and comfortable. Everything is clean and service is great. There's even an elevator (a first for us at a bed & breakfast). It's in a great location so you can walk everywhere. There's only one minor detail they could improve - and this only if you are a hot tea drinker. The container that holds the hot water does not keep it hot. So you have to ask the staff to bring you hot water if you want tea.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful. Not an appropriate place to bring children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2like2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Staff was extremely helpful and professional. Very quaint, beautiful house and location was perfect. The appetizers and wine in the evening from 5-7 pm and dessert and coffee, tea from 8-10 were added amenties. Breakfast was good each morning and it was nice that we got to choose what we wanted the night before. Only reason I did not give it an excellent was that breakfast was "good" but not outstanding. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiserAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an exquisitely restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing