We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a very nice B&B. This was our third trip to Savannah and our third different B&B. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a shared verandah. The Kehoe house is in a great location...very close to River Street. The breakfasts were very good and I would recommend the Bananas Foster French Toast. The staff was extremely friendly (except for the lady that checked us in) and made our trip enjoyable. A negative about this B&B is that you could hear the ghost tours outside while we were asleep and the radiator waked you up a night. The wine hour was nice and we enjoyed meeting other people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    91
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
73
605
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend get away. It was fabulous. As an option breakfast was served in our room and since we had a verandah we opted to eat in room and out on the verandah. The location is perfect....walking distance to everything in the historic district. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even made us dinner reservations at a place we were unable to reserve ourselves. The wine and cheese reception was so very nice. And we enjoyed the desserts after dinner. I would definitely return and I would recommend this Inn to anyone wanting to visit Savannah.

Room Tip: Stay in an upstairs room with a verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our room in this b & b was spacious and clean, the bed comfy, and the staff friendly. We enjoyed this beautiful old home and its location in the historic district. We were glad to have a TV, though if you did not want one you could leave it tucked inside its beautiful antique cabinet and not see evidence of it. It would have been nice to have a small fridge for travel snacks, water, etc., but not every b & b offers that. We were glad to be able to preselect food items for breakfast. We would have liked a bathroom a little more separate from the sleeping area. Especially with the light and fan on one switch it was difficult for one person to use the facility during the night without disturbing the other.

The house has an interesting history including some years when it was owned by Joe Namath. He put in an elevator and wanted to make it into a disco place, which in no way would have been a good fit for this historic area. The neighborhood association of course gave a resounding "no."

One of the most enjoyable aspects of a b & b are the interesting people you meet at breakfast.

Overall, a nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJSTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently stayed at the Kehoe House for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. We reserved the John Wesley Room and were amazed by the size of the room. How often do you walk into a hotel room and have multiple options on where to sit? There were three comfy chairs plus a desk with another chair. With all this furniture - plus a king bed and large armoire - the space still felt roomy. There was room to dance if we had wanted to. The location was ideal. We were able to walk to River Street, Colonial Cemetery, everywhere we wanted to go with ease. Breakfast was fantastic. We received a menu with multiple options upon check-in. Everyone on staff was friendly and eager to help. I highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a grand old house well located on a square in historic Savannah. Loved the large salon/dining room with beautiful Christmas tree and coffee/tea, wine, appetizers. Had a nice breakfast in this room.

Our room (102) on the lower floor (below entry) was large with a king bed, wardrobe, love seat, dressing table, chair, bedside tables. The lighting (can lights with eco "spiral lites", no glass cover) was very dreary. There were several large well-windows at ground level with Venetian blinds, but we couldn't open these for privacy purposes, as they were on the street. I did not like the fabric-covered furniture and headboard......prefer leather or wood, which doesn't show wear and can be cleaned between guests. The room had almost no surface space to set things on, but I really appreciated having 2 luggage racks at the end of the bed. There were adequate reading lights beside the bed, and I loved the lighted make-up mirror in the bathroom, which was roomy with a separate toilet room and jetted tub/shower. The pedestal sink had wide edges, but was not adquate for our toiletries. The other two rooms on the lower floor looked much prettier and brighter.

The staff were very courteous, welcoming and ran a fax for me.

We enjoyed dining at the nearby, fabled Old Pink House restaurant. Parking lot ($10/night) was 1 1/2 blocks away. We could exit with our luggage on the ground floor without having to bring it up and down the stairs.

Room Tip: I don't recommend room 102, the other two on lower floor looked brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I admit I am not an antique buff, but the Kehoe House is really beautiful. The rooms and the dining area are really well done and pleasant. The exterior is extraordinary!

We enjoyed learning why there was no door to the balcony off our room--the window was the entry! Taxes back in the 1800's forced owners to limit the number of doorways. Ditto with the lack of closets!

The best part of the Kehoe house is the hospitality. The sitting/dining room is bright and lovely and welcoming. We visited in winter (January) and the fireplaces were lit and warm. The afternoon wine and appetizers were welcome and restful, the breakfasts were good and the company of the other guests around the lovely table was really charming! And, dessert and coffee in the evening was a sweet surprise. Thank you!

We enjoyed being entertained by the on-site "stand up comic" -- he had us all laughing and comfortable with strangers at breakfast! And, the haunted tales were fun, too. All of the staff was warm and helpful.

There is an elevator, which helps a lot with luggage. Being a gerontologist, I was concerned about the poor lighting and handrails, especially on the stairs - inside and out. The exterior entry stairs were especially troublesome. The dim lighting in the rooms, though in keeping with the period, made reading a challenge.. At our visit nearly all of the guests were seniors. I know it's no fun to "fit" the historic building for universal design, but it didn't need much--mainly on the stairs--it can be done discretely, well and made safer for all guests.

But, the visit was lovely and the place and people were charming! Maybe I'll bring a headlamp next time!

Room Tip: Use the elevator if you are a senior and be careful on the front entry steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at the Kehoe House in 2011 and loved it so much we are getting married there in 2013! It was in walking distance to everything we wanted and only a 20min drive to Tybee Island. The staff was so helpful and kind, it made the trip much more relaxing. Highly recommended B&B!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,302 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,743 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an beautifully restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" multiple times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing