We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Planters Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Bay Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveler rating
810
94
25
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
94
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbia squaremercer roomb bprivate verandachef terryother guestspeach french toasthistoric districtcookieskelly roomquiet squarehouse is beautifuljohnny mercershared balconyfrittatahors d'oeuvres and winemade to order breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 942 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Kohoe House. We picked it because of the rating in AAA and on Trip Advisor. The house is very clean. The rooms are old but comfortable. I would have preferred a bigger bathroom, one more chair to sit on and another hook to hang up towels, but it's not a complaint. Just a nice to have. What's unique about this B&B is that you actually have a choice for breakfast. You could stay for several days and not have a repeat meal. All delicious. They serve cake, tea and coffee each evening which is a very nice touch and leave cookies at you bedside each night. Bottled water is always available in your room and replaced at no cost. It's very centrally located in the Historic District. It's a stop on the Hop On Hop Off tour which is very convenient. You literally walk outside the front door to catch a ride. Buy your tickets at the inn. This is one of the few historic inns that has an elevator. My mom is 87 and we could not have stayed if there was not an elevator. The only thing that I didn't like was having to walk a block away to park my car. It's not far - just inconvenient. Especially on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A First Rate B&B! The staff was friendly and professional, helping to arrange several tours and restaurants for us during our stay. Want something special? It's no problem for the staff. It's walking distance from Olde Pink House, River Front, City Market, Colonial Cemetery, all of the Historic District. There's even a trolly stop right at Kehoe House if you want to do the hop-on hop-off trolly ride. Housekeeping was perfection. Breakfasts were delicious. Elegant furnishings and decor. We were in 305 (Fiore) with a spectacular view of Columbia Square and a wonderful balcony. Yes, they say it's haunted, but the spirits didn't keep us awake! We'd definitely stay at Kehoe House again!

Room Tip: 201 and 203 are supposed to be haunted. 305 has a spectacular view with no ghosts seen on our trip!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimBattles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Kehoe is in the historic district, but on a quiet square. It was a perfect place to stay, we walked almost everywhere. The breakfasts were good, we stayed on the third floor in the Fiore room, and the large balcony was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. For the price the bathroom could have been a little nicer, I would never bath in the tub, but the rest of the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nesad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a very enjoyable three day stay at the Kehoe House. All of the staff were very pleasant to deal with and were outstanding in the level of service to their guests. We managed to peek into many of the other rooms while there and they were all as charming as the room we had. The breakfasts were a real treat. The bed was very comfortable. Both the breakfast and the complementary wine and snack hour in the afternoon gave us an opportunity to meet many of the other guests which added to the congeniality of the whole experience. We will be back and tell our friends about this lovely house.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I loved the Kehoe house. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and assisted us with every detail. I felt as though I could have asked anything at all and been accommodated! The tall, imposing building that is the Kehoe made it often easy for us to find our way home when slightly lost! Our room was so beautiful, I really can't find anything to say in the negative!! The breakfasts were incredible, everyday something different! The wine and cheese reception is really what you make of it. Some days I didn't feel like socializing and was able to dissapear to the balcony with complementary wine and muchies. Nice. I have looked over the reviews and really can't understand the negatives, we loved it. We stayed in the James Pierpont room which is downstairs and yes, upstairs would have been better but that is of course, why those rooms cost more!! Having said that, downstairs has the bonus of being cool, a lovely retreat from the heat in Savannah.
I would definatly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Narelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews