We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice room and a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice room and a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in the Wesley room on the 2nd floor and it was really nice. The amenities and breakfasts were great and the location of the house is perfect for getting to the river as well as exploring the interior of the historic district. It is right on Columbia Square, which is supposedly one of the haunted squares because it does not have any Spanish Moss in the trees.

One drawback is the TV. We didn't spend much time in the room but if you plan to the TV is not high def and can't be easily viewed from the bed. But this is just a minor flaw and may not be the case in the other rooms.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sap_daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    84
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
529
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Southern charm at it's best! Our room was spacious (with a balcony) and you actually felt like you had stepped back in time. The breakfast the next morning was delicious.
We had booked a ghost tour for the evening (Tara Haunted Tours) and had no idea the tour guide/owner "Tara" was a direct descendant of the Kehoe family! What are the odds of that!
She was able to fill us in on the history of the home/family that lived in this charming Inn so long ago. Will we come back? ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddeford, ME
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

we have previously stayed at the Ballastone in Savannah--much more expensive and not as nice as the Kehoe. The rooms are big and airy, with adequate air conditioning (lacking in some rooms at the Ballastone). The breakfast choices are ike going to a restaurant, instead of eating whatever they serve you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dla911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

I was told by a friend that if you come to Savannah, then you must stay at the Kehoe House. Boy was he right!
From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The room was by far the nicest hotel room my wife and I have ever stayed.
We had tea and cake in the afternoon followed with wine and cheese. In the morning we had breakfast out on our balcony.
It was a weekend to remember.
From now on, I have a place in Savannah that holds dear memories for me.
Thanks Halie, Brian, James, and kudos to the Chef!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laudis1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

We just returned from our trip and couldn't write my review fast enough! First of all the property is amazing. It's historic, comfortable, and all-around beautiful. We stayed in the Tybee Island room and loved it. We shared a porch with another room, but never saw anyone else out there. Each day from 5-7 they served wine and appetizers in the parlor. We brought ours out to our porch and relaxed after a day of sightseeing. The delicious breakfast was made to order with choice of omelets, french toast, pancakes, and different side dishes. 2 of the 3 nights we were there, Bryan did our turndown service. He did an amazing job. We came back to our bed remade from our nap, cookies, ice, soft music and lighting, etc. One night we were still in the room and said that we weren't leaving until 8. We even mentioned that he didn't have to return, but he did. Amazing service from Bryan! Halle was another bright spot on our trip. She was so happy and welcoming each time we saw her. She even took us up to the loft to see it when we asked her about it. All of the tour buses and ghost tours stop outside and we felt so lucky to be staying there. Although we didn't see any ghosts, it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ficklered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

I go to Savannah 3 times a year. This is a place you just want to keep going back to. The last trip staying at the Kehoe House was wonderful. I am Planning another visit even though I just came home. This time I'm taking my mother. I can't wait for her to see the Kehoe House. The staff was so friendly. The breakfast was great. The rooms were wonderful. Really I can't say enough.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

My husband and I live near Savannah and came to the Kehoe House to have a romantic weekend together. The staff and food were great. It was so nice to have a delicious breakfast in bed as a way to start the day. Our room had a fabulous porch on the third floor overlooking one of the squares in Savannah. It was so romantic sitting on the porch with our wine watching the carriage rides pass by. We would highly recommed this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a romantic time!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlewisstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an exquisitely restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing