We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Foley”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2006

Just spent 3 fabulous days at The Foley House Inn in Savannah. The inn is beautiful! Our room was lovely. Very clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a nice jacuzzi tub. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location can't be beat - right in the middle of the historic district. Within walking distance to most everything, yet still quiet at night. A hot, fresh cooked breakfast is included in the room rate. Each morning brought new choices and everything was delicious. We dined outside in one of the lovely secluded gardens, but indoor dining is also available. Or you can have breakfast brought to your room. Everything about our stay was absolutley perfect. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank auntdeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2006

A beautiful property which is looking a bit tired. The staff was wonderful. The room was a bit worn and the bath was really in need of attention.
The toilet tissue was the quality you find in public facilities. Jelly in cheap restaurant plastic. A wonderful dining room that was a delight to have breakfast in.
It overall needs a good bit of attention.

Stayed: September 2006
5  Thank clocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

The Foley was everything I expected. Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful property and spotless rooms. I felt like I stepped back in time. Savannah is a great little town too. Historic, fun and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank r61453027908632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Black Mountain, NC
11
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We spent three nights at the Foley House Inn in June of 2006, and were extremely impressed with all aspects of the experience. The house itself is lovely, the service was excellent without being intrusive (and the concierge service was outstanding), the breakfasts were delicious, and the room was spacious, comfortable, and elegant. Additionally, the location could hardly be improved on for anyone who wants to walk around the historic and scenic parts of downtown Savannah. My only (small) complaint would be that the low-flow toilet in our room (for water conservation, I assume) sometimes required multiple flushes. Other than that, pretty much a perfect experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madison, TN.
12
Reviewed June 24, 2006

The house and rooms are just beautiful. The breakfasts were great as were the pastries in the afternoon and the treats with wine in the evening. I only wish coffee and tea was available at all times. The staff was so warm and friendly and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
miami, fl
12
Reviewed June 11, 2006

This was one of the best places that I've stayed in a long time! It was a girlfriend's weekend (with four of us) and we just hung out and relaxed the entire weekend! The front desk clerks were all hospitable (Gene/Julia) and our waitress at breakfast (Miss Mamie) was very helpful and thoughtful. One of our party wasn't feeling well and she made a special trip up to the third floor to give her toast and tea! The rooms were huge and clean and the decorations very tasteful. Overall, I thought it was a great experience! I will definitely be back.

P.S. Loved the cookies in the afternoon and the wine at night!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lauderhill, FL
12
Reviewed June 11, 2006

We (my girlfriends and I) had a wonderful stay at the Foley House Inn in Savanna, Ga. The B & B is a magnificent inn and the service was outstanding. Overall, I would say this girl's trip was one of the best because of our accomodations. The Foley House Inn was one of the best B & B's I have ever stayed in. I would definately recommend the Foley House to my family and friends. Thank you for a beautiful weekend :-)

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 30 in Savannah
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $192 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing