We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mannington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent three days at the Foley House Inn, in Savannah. Everything was excellent and could not have been better. Its location in within comfortable walking distance to many restaurants and points of interest. The staff was curteous and very catered to our every need. Also, the breakfast was excellent. We hope to return and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to have a pleasant stay and experience in Savannah.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    147
    60
    38
    11
See reviews for
77
699
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in Savannah at the foley inn during one of the worst storms there in over a century, and thank goodness for the foley inn. It was extremely comfortable and inviting, very clean

We cannot thank Chuck enough for making us feel happy and delighted with our stay. I would return and have recommended it all all my close friends. So glad we came when it was cold because the fire in the fireplace just added to a lovely experience.

Room Tip: the carriage house was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We visit Savannah frequently and stayed here 2 nights due to a special rate and their advertised pet friendly policy. Great location, right on Chippewa Square, within easy walking distance to City Market, River Street, etc. Extremely helpful, accomodating, and friendly staff, with a laid-back, cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Very happy to know they are indeed pet FRIENDLY (not just pet "tolerant" as many B&Bs turn out to be), our dogs were very comfortable and they were welcomed with goodie bags upon arrival. Lovely breakfasts, hors d' oeuvres, tea and wine, did have problems each morning with the coffee running out but it was immediately tended to when we brought it up to AM staff. Overall this is a great little homey spot in the center of Historic Savannah that I absolutely recommend and look forward to returning to.

Room Tip: we had the Bennington room in the carriage house...very comfortable room and looks just as advertise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermeschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We come to Savannah once a month and stay in a different room each visit. The rooms are unique in layout and furnishings so you feel like you're staying at someone's grand home, like the Grantham's perhaps!! Well, it's not Downton Abbey and we're grateful for that because this place is very comfortable, not stuffy, and has a delightfully friendly staff. Don't miss the wonderful breakfast with amazing grits, delicious afternoon tea with sweet treats, and evening wine hour. Great way to meet the other guests.

Close to many wonderful restaurants and you can walk safely and comfortably through the historic district at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great location . Rooms are bit dated.Service is friendly but breakfast service is extremely slow. They have set time seatings and 7:30 am seating won't see ANY food until 8:30 at best. Poor morning management . Night staff is on the ball

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I found myself in Savannah again for business recently and couldn't resist the opportunity to eschew another chain hotel experience for this charming B&B. I really love all of the extras they offer. Treats and a glass of good wine in the afternoon and evening really add polish to an already lovely experience.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms I've experienced. I really enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephGeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our room was awesome. We enjoyed to period furnishings and the gas fireplace. We had an entrance out to one of the gardens (too bad it was cold). Nice tea service and evening hospitality. Located in the historic district and an easy walk to the Central Market and River.

Room Tip: There are steps going up to the house and more steps inside. Pack lite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballastone Inn
#13 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing