We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
26
Reviewed April 29, 2004

This was the most expensive hotel of our trip to the Southern US. We paid $345 for the Stafford room with jacuzzi and balcony over Chippewa Square so we were expecting a lot. The first thing we were told as soon as we walked through the door was that we couldn't fill our jacuzzi up more than 2 inches over the jet line otherwise the water leaked in the hall and caused a bad smell!!! When we were shown to the room it was very nice but I think you are paying more for the location than the room really. The bathroom needs modernising as some of the paper was peeling off the walls. Everywhere in the room was reminders not to overfill the jacuzzi so we were wondering why they hadn't got a plumber in long before to fix the problem!!! Anyway the jacuzzi worked fine but we were worried someone was going to knock on the door and tell us the hall was flooding!! we laughed as the toilet was set up steps so it was like sitting on a throne especially as there were no curtains in the bathroom which was a little disconcerting at night wondering who could see you outside! The bed looked lovely but had an incredibly saggy mattress on it with a deep depression in the middle that we both kept rolling into!! I mentioned this to the lady on checkout but she didn't seem too concerned. We did enjoy sitting on our small balcony (which was off the bathroom) and people watching as it's a good view of the square and the horses and carts. Breakfast was nice enough but all the guests turned up at once and there weren't enough tables for us all but we didn't mind waiting a bit. The waiter was pouring with sweat as he was rushed off his feet so they either need more staff or to stagger the breakfast times. Would definitely recommend if you can get a better rate!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,128 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Newton, AL
1
Reviewed April 11, 2004

Our stay at Foley House Inn was wonderful. Accommodations, food, staff and the owners were excellent. The atmosphere made us feel like we were back in the Savannah of the 1800's. We will visit again in the future.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2004

The staff, property, and location of the Foley House Inn combine to create a most welcoming and accommodating stay. From taking the reservation, to making dinner arrangements, to displaying pleasant manner and quality service, the owners and staff made us very pleased that we had chosen Foley House for our seasonal break. We knew that we were fortunate to have been there for St. Patrick's Day, reinforced when we watched the parade from our third floor balcony. We recommend Foley House Inn without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farmersonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Berkeley, CA
1
Reviewed February 20, 2004

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Metarie, LA
11
Reviewed February 18, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2004

7  Thank Nub2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2004

4  Thank luv_2_escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,895 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,359 reviews
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
218 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $194 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing