We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy I chose the Foley House Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy I chose the Foley House Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Beautiful accommodations, very helpful and friendly staff. The location is convenient and within walking distance to pretty much everything. Could not have asked for a more pleasant 3-day stay! They even supplied a safe place for my bicycle!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    144
    59
    37
    10
See reviews for
75
689
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I'm not sure I can add much more to all the great reviews for the Foley House Inn on TA, but I would still like to throw my 2 cents in. We stayed for 2 nights in mid-September and had a wonderful time. Work was being done outside our original room so we were upgraded to the Doddington which was on the main floor. What a great room! Breakfast each morning was fabulous, the staff was wonderful and I have to give special kudos to Tyler....he was an incredible help and very knowledgeable about what to do and where to eat in Savannah. The location of the inn was perfect - we parked our car and were able to easily walk everywhere. We very much enjoyed the evening reception - it was great fun to meet all the other guests staying at the inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeJerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Like the previous reviewer, I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay here. The front desk help were all great-their warm welcoming EVERY time we came through the door made us feel at home and truly appreciated. A delicious breakfast was made fresh every morning-we just let them know what time we would be ready. The afternoon sweets and tea, and the evening snacks and wine were so delicious! I'm pretty sure most of the guests arranged their day to make sure they did not miss out on these, and it was a wonderful way to meet the other guests.

The property is historic and haunted, beautiful, very well maintained, super clean, quiet, and spacious. The bathrooms are full sized and the shower had great water pressure. The beds are very comfortable. We stayed in Clower Hall, one of the garden level rooms with a private terrace. The location can not be beat-you can easily park your car and walk everywhere.

Every morning, our wonderful, super fun breakfast host, Ms. D. had a pot of coffee ready for us to enjoy as we leisurely planned our day. We often stay at B&Bs and small Inns when we travel. I must say they were up there with the best and set a high bar for others to follow.

Room Tip: When booking, please let Chuck or Tyler know if you have issues climbing steps. They can help you ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed two nights at The Foley House and I cannot say enough good about this place! The front desk help - Christine, Tyler, and Chuck - were fabulous. They are friendly and gracious but professional, helpful, and there for whatever you might want or need with a smile. We had our dog with us, and they treated her like a little princess (which she enjoyed) - they are truly more than "dog friendly"! The entire inn is clean and very comfortably decorated in classic old Savannah style. The afternoon drinks and snacks were wonderful, as was all the food. Every staff person at The Foley seems happy, helpful, and welcoming. This is a B&B that feels comfortable but classy - a mix that is sometimes hard to obtain, but they have done a wonderful job! We certainly plan to return to The Foley whenever we return to Savannah.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
savannah, ga.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Foley House Inn is a pet free in downtown Savannah, on one of the squares. It is really priced well and includes breakfast and Tea. Dogs are welcome and they have wedding packages that are amazing. We liked the staff too and a nice Parisian touch was added with the ever so gracious Christine. She pretty much put our trip together for us and is quite the historian herself. The Inn is quite a gem!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissab1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a great place to stay. Very classy yet relaxed. Treated our Border Collie like gold. Rooms are just right, comfortable and clean and charming. The breakfast was excellent. Very fresh and made to order. All day, coffee and port were available. In the evenings the guests were treated to wine in the lobby / seating area. Great location. What fun! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The front desk help was amazing in setting up some of our tours around Savannah. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Some of the best biscuits and gravy I've ever had!

Room Tip: Rooms around the garden area are nice but the fountain does put out a little bit of noise in the eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ballastone Inn
#15 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing