We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My 14-year-old daughter and I recently spent two nights at the Foley House Inn for a girls getaway. It was a very nice stay. Breakfast was tasty, the hotel was clean, we felt like we had lots of privacy, and the room was absolutely beautiful! We really liked the fireplace (the weather was bitter-cold) and the canopy bed - the room was 303 Waltham Forest (you can see it online in the Deluxe Rooms category). I'll be back with my husband in the future!

Room Tip: 303 Waltham Forest is very nice - feminine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We loved this place. We have stayed at several B&B's in Savannah but none compare to the Foley Inn.
Christine and Tyler were awesome! The whole staff is so friendly and warm.
I felt like I was at home from the minute we arrived. Breakfast was awesome. The afternoon treats were great. Tyler reccomended great restaurants such as "Local"
We are definitly going back to the Foley Inn

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyR1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Foley House Inn this past weekend. From the moment we checked in Chiquita and Tyler could not have been more helpful. Chiquita even went so far as to have some Coors Lite Beer the next night after my husband tried wine at Happy Hour and declared he was remaining a beer drinker. The Afternoon Tea and Happy Hour are very nice touches although I must say the Zeigler House Inn beats the Foley on the Tea and Happy Hour offerings. They are good but nothing like the pictures on the website suggest. However the breakfast was very nice both mornings. The cheese grits were outstanding. The servers super nice. (Zeigler House does not offer a full breakfast only an assortment of baked goods in your room). I cannot even express how much we loved the Room 301 Easton Lodge. From the location where we were able to look down on Chippewa Square to the comfortable king size bed to the gas fireplace! It was bliss. We hated to leave it so housekeeping could come in and do their thing :). The bathroom was wonderful. We enjoyed the oversize jacuzzi tub several times and giggled at the "Throne" (you had to go up three steps to get to the commode). One guest last May wrote a negative review about Room 301 specifically the bathroom location/layout. I totally disagree with it (as did many reviewers after that post). There are dividers you can pull for privacy. The commode is well away from the bedroom and you do not need to be having people up in your room for drinks anyway when there are several parlors and courtyards to socialize in. I intend to post some bathroom pictures for future guests reference. When we were leaving my husband said "We will be back for our anniversary in October" :) :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I visited Savannah for the first time for a long weekend getaway. The Foley House Inn was the perfect choice! From the moment we arrived, the staff was helpful, knowledgable, and pleasant (thanks especially to Alice for her southern hospitality)! Our room (Suffolk) was perfect: clean, romantic, and spacious. The location of the Foley House Inn is perfect for those that enjoy the historic side of Savannah and is situated within walking distance of everything! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Christine and Tyler were unbelivable. I was taking a Paula Dean tour and had not yet checked-in or printed my pass. Christine jumped right in and called them, printed my pass and had everything ready for me. The room was incredible and everything there was spotless. I hope someday i can make another trip back to the Low-Country and spend some more time at Foley Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhelmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The best part of the experience was the staff: friendly, attentive, eager to help. They were great at offering suggestions and solving problems.
The location was another plus. Not only was it picturesque, facing one of the twenty-three town squares in Savannah, it was also easy walking distance to dozens of restaurants and attractions. On Saturday night we walked a block to the Savannah Theater and saw a wonderful show.
The breakfasts were tasty, followed by afternoon pastries and tea, then late afternoon appetizers and wine. We enjoyed a late night glass of port. We came away feeling pampered.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid a lot of steps, try room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our weekend getaway to Savannah was made perfect with the ambiance and location of the Foley House Inn. Christine was most accommodating and efficient as our host, while Mrs. D and the rest if the staff lavished us with genuine Southern hospitality. We have been spoiled by this experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMull2841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 30 in Savannah
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $192 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing