We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foley House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foley House Inn
Ranked #7 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at The Foley House Inn. Christine and Tyler greeted us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome. They were extremely helpful and eager to make our stay pleasurable. Our first impersion of the Inn was how beautifully it was decorated. The common areas are very warm and comfortable. There were all kinds of personal touches throughout the common area such as coffee, newspapers, magazines and a caraffe of port wine. We chose to stay in the Bennington room. It's on the 3rd floor of the carriage house. It was very quiet and private. It was also beautifully decorated and comfortable. Our room was always kept clean by the housekeeper. The breakfast wait staff (especially India) was extremely attentive and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    142
    56
    37
    10
See reviews for
73
680
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We love Savannah and this was our best trip. Foley House helped make it happen. It is very central to everything. From the time the concierge (Tyler) opened the door until they said good bye, we were taken care of. Our room was very comfortable. This time we actually used the parlor, meeting some great new friends. There are probably a lot of good B and B's in Savannah, but you can't go wrong with Foley. We found our home. We'll stay at Foley House every time.
L & S NOVEMBER 2012

Room Tip: We stayed in the Doddington Room...parlor level ( no stairs ) convenient & comfortable. Great s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Enjoyed our first trip to Savannah, We were there for three days after three days in Charleston, Loved the "garden squares" of Savannah and we walked most of them. The Foley House was easy to get to from I 95 and I 16 and was a great central locaton.
The afternoon home baked snacks were very good too.

Room Tip: we were in room 302, large and spacious, good tv, large closet, nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This B&B was a good choice for us. The house is beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was quite good. On top of all that, the Foley House is located in the heart of Savannah's Historic District.

I would recommend The Foley House to anyone visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmart427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I rolled the dice when we picked the Foley House Inn, and we were glad we did. The room was nice and comfortable (remember, this property is old, so don't expect the latest in features), the staff was excellent and the breakfast was enjoyable. Haley, Dee, India and Tyler were exceptional in their attention to details (from reservations, recommendations to arranging transportation to and from SAV). Dee even called to remind us we were running late for breakfast!
For a weekend or week stay, the Foley House Inn made my wife's first trip to Savannah most memorable.
One note, if you have trouble with stairs, make sure you request a lower floor....we got our exercise!

Room Tip: For a more private room, choose the rooms over the carriage house, not a great view, but more privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, la
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I stay at the Foley House for a couple of nights. Christine and Ed were very helpful and very accommodating, polite and cheerfull, as well as the entire staff. Before booking, if you have trouble with stairs, I would recommend you ask for a room recommendation. We stayed in the Wrest Room which was a beautiful room with a 4 poster bed, sitting area, and a large bathroom. The Jacuzzi was enormous and very deep. If you have mobility issues, you may want to check into another room because you will not be able to get in and out of this tub. The breakfast was very good and included in the price. Once again, the staff was on the mark getting breakfast to you fast and in an efficient manner. Location, location, location!! Foley House is in a great location. We walked everywhere and never had to use our vehicle. When we did go on a tour, Christine arranged a pickup by the tour company. We would recommend staying at the Foley House Inn!

Room Tip: If you have a mobility issue, ask for a room recommendation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emasseyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Foley Inn is in an excellent location in the middle of Savannah. Our room was cozy and charming with a lot of character. The staff was accommodating and very pleasant. We found the breakfast to be average, but the courtyard is a nice setting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Property: Foley House Inn
Address: 14 W Hull St, Savannah, GA 31401-3903
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic Foley House Inn bed and breakfast in Savannah, Georgia is made up of two lavishly renovated historic mansions facing the quiet and lovely Chippewa Square. This romantic Savannah Inn is distinguished both by location and historic prominence. This historic bed and breakfast mansion hotel is located in the exact center of your Savannah Georgia destination journey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foley House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing