We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HATS OFF TO CAMBRIA SUITES !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #41 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 14, 2009

After visiting Beaufort ,S C ,My husband and I wanted to stay at a hotel near the Savannah Airport before heading back to NJ. Well I had read the reviews on Cambria Suites and I knew we had to stay there. What a wonderful place to stay ! The rooms are gorgeous - decorated in an asian flair. Everything about the hotel is superbI We paid a very reasonable price for a top notch hotel and who would believe that such a hotel could be a 5 minute drive to the airport. Hoping they will open this hotel in the northeast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahwahmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 900 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2009

Good price location close to Savannah downtown NO breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

The Cambria Suites is fantastic. Very modern, very new. VERY clean. Service was top notch. I enjoyed dinner in the lounge and drinks as well. Relaxing and quiet place. Room was immaculate. Overall, nicest airport hotel I have stayed in. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMMI_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

I stayed at the Cambria Suites because something major was going on in downtown Savannah (a convention, perhaps) and I couldn't get a room there. This is not a good location if you are looking for a base for exploring downtown.

However, everything else was perfect. The lobby is attractive, the room was very comfortable, and I loved the modern decor. I did notice that the pool was small, and not all that attractive, but that was the only minus.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

The Cambria Suites by the Savannah Airport has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Where to start off? First of all the service. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and said good morning with a smile every day. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the two flat screen HD t.v's. Free internet was also helpful when we had to get directions and confirm flight reservations. The pool/spa were also very nice. Complimentary shuttle to the airport was also a plus when we had a 6:30am flight. The only downside is they charge you $10 for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viper684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

This hotel is somewhat new and is in very good shape. It is clean and has everything you need. it has a small indoor pool with hot tub, a decent exercise room, bar, restaurant, and small shop for those hungry late at night. The rooms are fantastic. We had a room with a king bed and pull out queen. There is a dividing wall between the bedroom and living room with the pull out. Overall it is a great place to stay. The food across the street at the Sam Snead Tavern is very good but pricey so I would recommend it if you are not worried about paying for a quality meal.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimnkth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night while driving from Rhode Island to Florida and then stayed here 2 nights while driving from Florida to Rhode Island.

The room was very nice - very contemporary although I could here muffled sounds from people talking and the TV in the next room. There were 2 flat screen TV's in the room. One was near the beds and the other one in an adjoining area where there was a sitting area with a couch, desk and another flat screen TV. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. It was very clean. My only complaint was that the sink was a comtemporary high sink and awkward to use. There were 2 very nice laptops free to use in the lobby and there was a small bar and restaurant. The gym was also very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $134 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing