We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful room, and fantastic staff. The room was amazing! The front desk receptionist, Stephanie, was fantastic. I was visiting Savannah to see some Army buddies and I hadn't seen in 25 years and we chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. It was a great choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Linda W-
Thank you for your review and for your services. We appreciate you serving our country and our team is glad to know that we were able to accommodate all of your needs. Should you ever be in Savannah again, please stop by and check out our updated menu in our on site restaurant. We have some wonderful selections and offer discounts to our military hero's! Thank you again for your services. We are ever so grateful.

Best regards,

Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 906 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Newly built or refurbished. The front of the room is a "living room" with couch, TV and desk. The back of the room is the bed room which also has a TV. Much larger and nicer room than I'm used to for this price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Susan K-
Thank you for your review. I am the new General Manager for the DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Airport and wanted to inform you that as we have transitioned into a new Hilton product, we have made some significant strides since your last stay with us. I hope that if you have a chance to visit Savannah again, you will allow us to host you once more. I recommend trying out our restaurant "Savannah Kitchen" for a taste of some made from scratch southern cooked meals. Safe Travels!

Best regards,

Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We arrived late in the evening to find our room ready to go. Only issue was there was no note of the breakfast plan we purchased. This was later remedied when I produced my printed confirmation. The staff was friendly and anything we required was delivered quickly. We had the king studio room which fit our needs. Really liked the Keruig Coffee maker in the room. The kids loved the pool but it was small and quickly became crowded when there was 10 people in the pool. The workout facility was nice and it had a variety of equipment for use. We did the breakfast Buffett. Food was good but your standard fair for a hotel buffet. The wait staff was very friendly. Would have been nice to have the buffet included in the price. Overall a very nice facility. Was a great base for our 3 day stay in Savannah.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

While the rooms are a nice arrangement, the odd numbered rooms all face a road or interstate and thus have way too much road and truck noise. Hotel data did not match Hilton reservation info on late checkout and hotel did not honor request for a quite side room. Breakfast at $12.95 plus tax is somewhat wanting. Scrambled eggs should not be rock hard or watery. Bread should fit in the toaster (or toaster sized for the bread). Staff seems to try at least. Outside smoking area directly in front of walkway, so if you need to avoid, park to left of entry. Rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms on road side and noisy. Avoid if disturbed by truck and car noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Need to toghten up on night sift staff. Sleeping at front desk. Also, garabe truck pick up a 2:30 AM on two different morning. There is no happy hour at the bar. The food is execllent, but drink prices too high.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I asked if the hotel was new and was told just remolded. The chef had a daily special and customized to my specific needs. The front desk staff check me in quickly and took care of a Gold Member. Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Doubletree at Savannah Airport was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Despite being very close to the airport, my sleep wasn't disrupted at all. The hotel has free self parking. Check in and check out was quick and painless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Drive, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $143 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing