We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stop, make sure you understand the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 25, 2013

First off, we DID understand where this was located and had no issues with it. Make sure you understand that if you want a location where you can walk around pick somewhere else. Hopefully that is a no-brainer but just keep it mind. Getting to the historic district isn't too bad by vehicle, there are a couple of different routes to take. Great location for the airport though, especially if you want to watch the fighter jets take off. The room was absolutely fantastic. Top notch with a seperate sleeping area, seperate "living room/business work station" area which was one of the best I have seen, and the bathroom was great as well. The ONLY real issue we had was the lack of a "free" breakfast. That was my bad for not reading into that ahead of time, I think we just got used to it from other places. That being said there is a nice entertaining/food area if you so choose. I think for us it actually wound up being a positive as we decided to go find breakfast in town and had some wonderful food that way. Just make sure you understand that with this hotel. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 914 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. We drove down from North Carolina and the Cambria Suites is not too far from our meeting. Though it is not near downtown, it was convenient for our purposes. The rooms are comfortable, roomy and offer good amenities - free wi-fi being one that is appreciated.

My room had an odd smell that I couldn't quite place, but didn't notice it for too long. Plus, we only stayed one night.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning was just fine as well. I had coffee and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbk3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you on your net business trip to our area. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very very nice hotel; first im in a Cambria (upscale Choice family), but will be changing to a Doubletree (Hilton family) I'm told. I really did like it. Rooms are terrific. Separate sitting area with convertible couch, coffee table and TV with a very nice desk and multiple WiFi sites around the hotel for good reception. Beds are very comfortable. I like the raised basin sinks in the bathroom and shaving mirror. Great customer service; night staff could use a little "polish" but no real complaints. Didn't get to try the breakfast buffet or any food, but room service has a nice menu. Kind of like a Hyatt Place. Very convenient to airport and area corporations like Gulfstream; not too many restaurants in walking distance but hotel offers a shuttle within 5-mile radius (shared with other franchisee same-owner hotels in same area). Downtown is distant and taxi charges are flat $28 to downtown; airport has a shuttle service for multiple people going downtown. Parking downtown is a pain, so you're kind of in a quandry there.

Room Tip: I'd recommend on the back side of the hotel facing pool/spa; I was in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on the next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family has stayed at this Cambria five times so far, and every visit has more than met our expectations. Its very clean, up to date and modern which we love. And they also take AAA which really helped give us an additional discount. They serve breakfast in the mornings, and we have only ate in the hotel once, and it was good, not great, but there are other restaurants around in the area if you don't want to eat there.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms at the front of the building facing the road, rather than the rooms facing the wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaGal94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for continuing to return to our hotel. We always like to have repeat customers that are pleased! See you again on trip #6. Cheryl Sandelrin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in the Cambria in Savannah last week and it was a great experience. The rooms were magnificent and very clean. I meet two great people that work for them. Their names are Alexis and Teresa. They made our stay so pleasant. I look forward to staying there again. Its been a long time since I had customer service like this. They are truly an asset to your company,

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to Savannah. I will pass on to Alexis and Teresa your compliments. See you again next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed at Cambria in Savannah several times since it was built. I'm always greeted promptly and taken care of as if I were family. I've never had any issues at this hotel. Everything has always worked. They have always honored requests like side by side rooms, etc. The lobby is inviting and it is a safe place to stay. Always love staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose the Cambria SUites as your place to stay in Savannah. See you again soon. Cheryl Sandelrlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel Mother's Day weekend. Rooms were very nice and very clean. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Savannah. Easy access to downtown and the historic district. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hope you had a wonderful Mother's Day and that we will have to opportunity to host you again before next Mother's Day. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $123 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing