We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #43 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for a couple nights and explored the area. We got this hotel on a Groupon deal. Very clean and spacious rooms. Two TV's The facility was well cared for. The friendly staff was helpful with our questions. Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were kinda small but we had it to ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmike24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for giving us a try through the Groupon promotion. Hopefully now that you have tried us, you will return to visit again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 906 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Booked on Otel based on ratings but for the price I wasn't expecting much. Hotel staff are very friendly and the room was very large with two Queen beds and a nice sitting area with its own TV. Bathroom was a good size. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinoadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing us and we are glad you were 'pleasantly surprised' hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here last summer and loved it so much I had to stay here again when I visited Savannah last month. The suite was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. I was happy to have a desk which was big enough to do the work I had to complete. The location was close to the airport, which meant having a short, 2 minute drive there to be able to catch my flight when I left.

The best part of staying here was the friendliness of the employees. I would like to commend Hannah on her exceptional people skills. She always said hi and called me by name when I walked by the bar/restaurant area, or came in for a drink or dinner. She even went so far as to find an ad about ghost tours in a magazine and share it with me, after I had inquired about any recommendations she might have when I was talking with her the previous night. In addition, Jared cooked up some excellent food and made sure it was done to my liking each time I dined there. By hiring top notch employees like Hannah and Jared, you have made sure that guests who come into contact with them are treated well and feel at home while staying at Cambria Suites.

When I return to Savannah again on vacation, you can be sure i will stay at Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind compliments to Jared and Hannah. I will pass them along. We are strong believers that it is truly the staff that makes the difference. Thank you for your acknowledgment and see you next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend there and we weren't expecting it to be as nice as it was in the pictures. The room was absolutely gorgeous, the daily breakfast was delicious and the entire hotel itself was totally breathtaking. The only downside is that it isn't as close to downtown as we would have liked it to be but the airport was really close.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It is nice to hear your were pleased with your stay. Next time you and your boyfriend have a chance to get away, hopefully you will choose the Cambria! Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

wound up having a late arrival on a prepaid night. got to the room and I was impressed until I saw 4 ants on the bedspread and silverfish/hair In the tub. tv and internet also were out with no explanation. too tired to complain at 2am checked out at 8:45 the next morning.

Room Tip: seems like this wasn't their norm....maybe an off night?
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I am sorry to hear you had an issue with your stay. You are correct that this is not the norm and rest assured that I will check into the issues further to make attempts to prevent it from happening again in the future. Thank you for your understanding and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just left Cambria Suites after a weekend stay. For a picky traveler, I rate this hotel a 5 in all categories. The staff including Monica, Jessica and Danielle were very helpful and personable. Great stay. Great team.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miami2009Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you our 'pickey' guest for giving us all 5's! We hope you will choose us next visit again. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very clean and nice, and close to the Savannah airport. They have a shuttle service. Our room was very comfortable, and roomy with 2 queen beds plus a small pull out couch. Recommended to anyone who needs to be near the airport (this is not near the historic district).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. As you mentioned, we advertise as the Cambria Suites Savannah Airport but we are still a very quick 12-15 min convenient drive to the historic district if you want to visit. Hope to see you next trip. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $143 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing