We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Bay Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planters Inn(Savannah)
$209
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveler rating
553
206
93
47
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
206
93
47
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscambria suitessavannah airportdouble treecookiessitting areaindoor poolbreakfast buffetsavannah arearooms are spacioussofa bedminute drivefront desk staffcoffee makerdefinitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvery nice hotelupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 947 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend there and we weren't expecting it to be as nice as it was in the pictures. The room was absolutely gorgeous, the daily breakfast was delicious and the entire hotel itself was totally breathtaking. The only downside is that it isn't as close to downtown as we would have liked it to be but the airport was really close.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

It is nice to hear your were pleased with your stay. Next time you and your boyfriend have a chance to get away, hopefully you will choose the Cambria! Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

wound up having a late arrival on a prepaid night. got to the room and I was impressed until I saw 4 ants on the bedspread and silverfish/hair In the tub. tv and internet also were out with no explanation. too tired to complain at 2am checked out at 8:45 the next morning.

Room Tip: seems like this wasn't their norm....maybe an off night?
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

I am sorry to hear you had an issue with your stay. You are correct that this is not the norm and rest assured that I will check into the issues further to make attempts to prevent it from happening again in the future. Thank you for your understanding and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We just left Cambria Suites after a weekend stay. For a picky traveler, I rate this hotel a 5 in all categories. The staff including Monica, Jessica and Danielle were very helpful and personable. Great stay. Great team.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miami2009Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you our 'pickey' guest for giving us all 5's! We hope you will choose us next visit again. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very clean and nice, and close to the Savannah airport. They have a shuttle service. Our room was very comfortable, and roomy with 2 queen beds plus a small pull out couch. Recommended to anyone who needs to be near the airport (this is not near the historic district).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. As you mentioned, we advertise as the Cambria Suites Savannah Airport but we are still a very quick 12-15 min convenient drive to the historic district if you want to visit. Hope to see you next trip. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and provided plentiful space for my husband and I and our small baby. The hotel has a nice Jacuzzi and a inexpensive breakfast buffet. It is also very close to Walmart and other restaurants, in case you forgot something. The housekeeping staff was not accomodating to cleaning your room at a later time and they were bot thorough with their cleaning.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased the accommodations fit your needs. Please visit us again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews