We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The rooms in this hotel are enormous and absolutely gorgeous. We stayed only one night on our way through to Florida and will definitely stay here again. We had connecting rooms - one accessible King and a Queen Suite. Both rooms had sleeper sofas and mini fridges. The rooms were modern and clean.

The only downside was that we expected more from the breakfast buffet. The made-to-order omelettes were tasty, but there was only one person cooking so it took a while. The standard offerings were rather skimpy; however, the french toast was to die for. There is no self serve coffee and tea service in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

I am so pleased to hear that you loved your rooms and the way they connected. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the speed of service and with the breakfast buffet and what it has to offer. It does take a little longer since we do cook the eggs to order, my apologies if it was slower than normal. We attempt to provide as many options as possible, changing it at times for variety. We always try to include an array of all you can eat items such as cooked to order eggs and omelets, with over 20 ingredients to add to the omelets, several choices of meats, homemade frittatas, grits, fresh chopped hashbrowns, oatmeal, cereals, occasionally french toast and burrittos, fresh muffins that we bake in house each morning, assorted pastries along with a choice of 3 to 4 juices each morning. Since we operate a restaurant with a full service coffee bistro, we do not place complimentary coffee in the lobby, just the rooms. Hope to see you again soon! Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 902 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for one night as a stopover on 95. We had a 2 bedroom suite. There was one room with a king size bed, closet, dresser, tv, and door. The open bedroom also had a king sized bed with tv. The living area had a sofa bed, chair, tv. The kids did not complain about the sofa bed. There was extra pillows and blankets. The foyer had a microwave and small fridge. The bath was modern and had plenty of towels. The room was clean.

We went down and used the pool area. The pool was very tiny. The deep end dips down really quickly so is only goods for kids who can swim or bring floaties. There is a hot tub. No one else was there so the kids were fine. It was fun for an hour to cool off and play. There were plenty of towels.

We did not pay for the breakfast buffet in the morning. We went across the street to the Waffle House instead.

The hotel looks looks small from the outside but the rooms are big. The price was great compared to other hotels we have stayed in. It is a 20 minute drive to historic Savanna. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit and that you will choose us again for your future travels. See you next trip! Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Cambria Suites Savannah Airport over a long weekend while attending various wedding festivities on Tybee Island. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious, clean, and well equipped. Excellent location right off of I-95. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. My only complaint is that the walls are not thick enough and I could hear the television and persons talking in the adjacent rooms.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank chezdbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Glad to hear you had a great stay and that we exceeded your expectations. That is always our goal. Please visit us again soon. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Orlando - very convenient location to stop off from I95. The room was modern, clean and perfect for family of 4. Front desk staff were very friendly. Area around the hotel is also very nice and we ate breakfast at a great Waffle House just down the road. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Savannah or just passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLN221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful recommendations and we hope to see you again soon Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stopped there on our way to Florida. The room was large, the decor up-to-date and overall, every one in our party of 7, enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were equipped with 2 TV's which made it possible for the kids to watch their shows. Free WIFI, free parking and plenty of restaurants nearby.
The pool was a bit small but clean. The lobby was large and welcoming.
Breakfast was not included in the price of the room but the buffet had cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, toasts, bagels, muffins and an omelette bar. Patrick, our waiter that morning, made my husband a huge omelette. He served us with a smile although it was very early!
We drive to Florida once or twice a year from Canada and I really look forward to spending the night here again.

Room Tip: We had 2 queen beds + pull out sofa
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding Patrick, we will be sure to let him read a copy of your compliment. We thank you for choosing us and look forward to seeing you on your yearly trip Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We got the last room here on a very busy weekend. The staff was really helpful in recommending restaurants, helping us find a supermarket and running off some good ole boys with a cooler of beer sitting on our windowsill behind the hotel. The room was spacious, nicely furnished and clean. It was designed with a "master bedroom" separated by a door from a "living room" with a pull out couch. Both rooms had their own TV's. The real bed was very comfortable, but the pull out couch bed was a bit thin. They have a small dining area and serve a breakfast, but unless you are a cornflake and milk or fried egg eater, you should look for breakfast elsewhere. This hotel is a good bit outside Savannah, so if you are touring Savannah you can probably find someplace in the city or towards the shore that would be more attractive. However, if you are looking for a pleasant, clean place to stop off on at trip up I95, this is a really good place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I was surprised at your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and what it has to offer. It is a full buffet with an array of all you can eat items such as cooked to order eggs and omelets, with over 20 ingredients to add to the omelets, three choices of meats, homemade frittatas, grits, fresh chopped hashbrowns, oatmeal, cereals, and fresh muffins that we bake in house each morning, assorted pastries along with a choice of 3 to 4 juices each morning. . In addition, there is the added convenience of a full service Bistro for any specialty coffee you may desire. Perhaps next visit you can try it and give me more feedback, as we are always willing to consider any necessary changes guest may feel will provide them with a more pleasing product. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were beyond thrilled with Cambria Suites in Savannah. The front desk employees are very helpful and friendly and our room was super clean. The room had two queen beds and a separate area with a couch, desk and a tv. The decor was modern, not cheesy and tired the way a lot of hotels in the same price range seem to look. The bed linens and towels were soft and very clean. We had a tiny problem with our door not staying closed on the first night of our stay, but maintenance was called and the gentleman was there within minutes and fixed the problem right away. When he brought us the extra towels that we requested the next night, he asked us if the door was still closing and locking as it should. We were impressed that he remembered us and was thoughtful enough to ask. The employee who works behind the counter at the breakfast buffet is super nice. We spoke with him both mornings as we got our coffee and he was really outgoing...a shining example of great customer service. The area around the hotel seemed very safe and quiet despite being so close to the highway. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Savannah!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeavcoonAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Sounds like you had a very good stay and we do hope that you will continue to spread the word on how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $142 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing