We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #42 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I absolutely love Cambria Suites!! I am converted! I will never stay anywhere else on business while in Savannah. Unfortunately they aren't scattered everywhere like a dime a dozen, but I will stay at Cambria in Savannah everytime I'm there. The service is amazing. The food is delicious. I always have a 2 queen bed suite room that has the 2 beds, a seperate living area, 2 flat screen TV's and bath and body works bath products. I couldn't ask for anything better. This is my home away from home..

Room Tip: Get the 2 queen bed suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlucas320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. We know who you are and we will hold you to seeing you again soon! Cheryl Sanderlin General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 914 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

Our stay in Savannah was awesome. The hotel's location was easy to find right off of the interstate. The hotel looked exactly like the pictures on the website. Check-in process went smoothly although the air conditioning was out in the hallways and elevator but the problem was solved by the next day. Our room was clean and the bathroom had been thoroughly inspected by my Mom and she definitely uses the white glove test. We enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings. We had drinks Sunday night outside and the bartender was attentive and very helpful. The front desk staff were full of useful information including maps of the city, recommendations and coupons/menus. The only problem with our stay was some of the other guest. Its pretty impolite to allow the doors to slam all through the night but unfortunately there seemed to be a group traveling together that kept me up all night Saturday into Sunday morning going in and out of their rooms letting the doors slam behind them. Maybe the hotel could address this problem by fixing the doors so that they don't slam shut.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divarn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

Thank you so much for the great review and I apologize for the extra door noise. Please continue to pass the word on how wonderful of a stay you had and come back to see us soon. Cheryl Sanderlin-GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed at the Cambria for three nights recently whilst visiting Savannah and Charleston. We chose this hotel as it was right on I 95 & mid way between the two as we were on a trip from Orlando. We found the hotel to be extremily clean and the staff very helpful and pleased to be at work. The rooms are of a good size - being from the UK they were massive by our standards! Meals are available on site but we chose to use to use Longhorn & Ruby Tuesdays just a two minuite drive away. We also used Sam Sneed's over the way but this was a bit pricy for what it was. I would have no hesitation in rebooking at the cambria and recommend it to other memebers

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUNTRAVELING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words. Glad to hear the room was a great size for your family. Hope to see you again soon Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Brand new facility, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet (with omlette station). Very comfortable King bed with plenty of pillows. Nice sitting area separate from sleeping area. Room has a small fridge, two flat screens, and digital temp controls. I only wish my stay had been longer! I will look for Cambria on my travels from now on...

Scored location a 4--if you want to be close to the Savannah Airport or family in Pooler/Garden City, this is a 5. If you want to be close to Downtown Savannah & not deal with parking, this is not where you want to stay. I had a meeting on the River, but for me, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRaeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

It was a pleasure to hear tht you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for reviewing our hotel. Please look for the Cambria's as you travel and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The rooms were very neat and clean. Beautifully decorated.. The staff was very friendly and was quick to assist us in finding nearby places of interests. Myia, one of the staff members was awesome, very attentive. And so was Jeff... These two made our stay very enjoyable and comfy. I will definitely highly recommend this hotel, and will go again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovin28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Glad you had an absolutely wonderful stay! Thank you for your kind comments about Jeff and Myia. Our staff always appreciates being recognized by name. Hope to see you again soon! Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We were very pleased with the hotel and its' convenient location. The hotel provided airport shuttle service, but since it was so close to the airport, we made our own pick-ups. The hotel was clean and inviting.The staff was friendly. Request for extra towels in our rooms and at the pool were honored almost immediately. While the rooms could sleep 6, the pull-out sofas were not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2011

Glad to hear you had a great stay and prompt service. Please visit us again when you are in the area and continue to choose Cambria as your brand of choice when you travel. Cheryl Sanderlin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed one night on the way back to Canada from Florida. This hotel is easy to find, just a couple of minutes from I-95 and close to shopping and restaurants if you need them. Checking in was a breeze and friendly. The room was spotless, quiet and tastefully decorated.
A separate sitting room with wall mounted TV and another in the sleeping area were very convenient. A very postive experience and I would (and have) recommend to anyone looking for quality near Savannah. I will definitely make this hotel, part of my next trip South.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $122 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing