We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Ranked #11 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Everything about our stay was excellent.

We were greeted by a friendly valet who held our car up front until we checked-in. Check-in was fast and the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. Upon my return to my car we were welcomed and helped up to our room by the hotel manager without our having to ask!!

Our room was phenomenal! We had a king corner room on the 8th floor! WHAT A VIEW!! The room was quiet and we heard no other guests or noise from traffic outside.

The morning breakfast was plentiful and offered many choices!

The location was perfect for walking to the riverfront and to local eateries and shops!

As IHG member, we were given discounted Valet parking fees too!

We will surely be back to Savannah and will be staying at this wonderful hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaysbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard work and dedication. We are happy to see that you were our IHG member of the day!!! We try very hard to recognize our rewards members and make sure their stay is more than wonderful. We hope you enjoyed our city enough to come back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,483)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,256 - 1,262 of 2,483 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

I came in town for a short weekend trip with my girlfriend. Alfonce, the manager, graciuosly upgraded our room to a corner suite. It was a nice gesture.

Overall the hotel was clean, well located, and a perfect spot for someone looking to walk River Street and the surrounding squares. I would highly reccommend for someone looking to stay who is trying not to break the bank.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyS377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We usually stay at the other Holiday Inn(the Mulberry) but they sold it to Kimpton. This was a good choice. The staff is very nice, friendly, and helpful. Even the car parkers are fun and smiling! Our room was on a side street-very quiet and we could catch a glimpse of the river, too.
There is a beautiful roof deck-but it was very cold our night. It would be a good place to carry up a bottle of wine and watch the sunset. Breakfast was fine, buffet style with a good variety. The room had plenty of space, a nice sofa and chair. The shower was really big. I much prefer it to climbing in a tub, so I was happy. A great location with nice people, good beds, fireplace in the bar-you'll do fine here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Abercorn to avoid noise from Bay Street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We could not have asked for better care than we were given with our stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Valet parking was a plus and our room was perfect. We would stay again at this hotel when visiting Savannah.

Room Tip: Room with the view was great, especially at night and early in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 404Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First time in Savannah, and the location was excellent for walking to everything. I have to give the hotel 5 stars for friendly, effective service. Although I was helped and greeted with a smile and a very willing attitude by ALL of the staff members, I interacted with Meron at the front desk the most. I just want to say she really made my stay. Thank you all so much, I wish I could remember your names as well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GTweedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday with our two preschoolers. The location of this hotel is ideal, you can pretty much walk to anything! As soon as you walk in you can tell what a nice hotel it is...it is decorated beautifully. They offer valet parking for $20/day. However, if you're on a budget, like us, there is a parking garage literally next door and it is much cheaper. They also offer breakfast, which was delicious, not your typical continental breakfast. They have a bar which you can get beer from downstairs. The rooftop pool is very nice, it was too cold for us to use, however we did enjoy the panoramic view of the river. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I don't think there is anything bad I can say about our stay. We will definitely be back to Savannah and we wouldn't think about staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Hotel was incredibly beautiful and in the perfect location! Walking distance to the waterfront, to lots of local restaurants and bars, and the hotel even had its own lounge in the lobby. Rooftop pool looked spectacular but it was too cold to use while we were there. Elevators were a little overwhelmed with the conference at the hotel while we were there, but the staff and facilities were incredible, so I was elated to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Awesome!! We are so happy to see that you were able to enjoy your time in Savannah. Our location is talked about by many, but I am elated to see that our staff was more than incredible in making sure your stay was excellent. We hope to see you in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,944 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 114 in Savannah
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District

Address: 199 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#8 Family Hotel in Savannah
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $158 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the historic district and soak up the splendor that is Savannah. Next time your travels take you to Savannah, choose the brand new Holiday Inn Express Historic District. This contemporary Southern style property is located right on Bay St. and is surrounded by dozens of boutiques, restaurants, River Street and Savannah s famed squares. It features a graceful lobby, full service fireside lobby bar, a rooftop pool and gazebo and guest rooms equipped with flat screen TVs. Rates include deluxe continental breakfast and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District Hotel Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing