We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
$189
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$204
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$179
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$174
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveler rating
1,718
747
140
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,718
747
140
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolhistoric districtbay streetvalet parkinghi expressgreat locationwithin walking distanceriver viewcorner roomfree breakfastcity garageself parkper daywould definitely stay here againfront desk stafftrolley stopvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,538 - 1,543 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of downtown. Walking distance to great restaurants, trolley stop across street. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. Valet parking $20 @ day. Only cons were slow elevator and shower pressure, otherwise very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TampaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved this hotel so much. We went on a trip and the hotel and the area are so beautiful. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. This hotel had a nice bar and a free breakfast so we didnt even have to leave.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cozzone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was in Savannah to meet with family member's on vacation from Missouri. I was warmly greeted and treated to an exceptional room.#818. It was a corner room with a great view of the river. It also had a king size bed with micro and fridge which came in handy for leftovers and the room was sparkling clean. The mattress and sheets are always the first thing I check before unpacking. The breakfast was complimentary with eggs, sausage, bacon, pastry's, juices, pancakes and fruit. I have stayed here a couple of times and the staff have been helpful and kind both times. But the room this time was wonderful. They also have a roof top pool with a view of the river and an exercise room. I stayed for 2 nights and the cost was 231.00 total. Great experience!

Room Tip: room 818 is in a corner of the hotel and I was not disturbed at all from the busy street below or the hallway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooper53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

I'm glad to see that you really enjoyed your room. That is one of our most popular rooms. We are happy that you had time well spent in the hotel and in the city. We are sure a lot of travels will appreciate the details given in your review. Thank you again for your patronage and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the 2nd time staying in Savannah in 3 years. A couple of years ago we stayed at the DoubleTree down the street which is good also. We stayed here due to the pricing. It's a big difference coming to Savannah on a Friday compared to a Monday when we came here two years ago. We stayed for 4 nights and stayed in the leisure room. The room was what we expected. Since it was a leisure room we didn't have a room on Bay street. It had a fridge/microwave and a sink. One minor issue was that the toilet chain broke inside so it couldn't flush. We called and it was quickly fixed, also the toilet made a "strange" noise but that was fixed also. The only "not so good" thing was the TV. The TV is a VIZIO so when you turn off the TV the back light with VIZIO on it is still bright. It just became a problem at night when i couldn't go to sleep because it was distracting. No problem we just had to unplug the TV and the light went out. This shouldn't hinder anyone from going to this hotel it wasn't a biggie. For valet parking do your homework before going. It is 20/day with in and out service. We parked in the garage located next to the hotel. On the weekend the garage is $5.00/day with no in and out service so you need to pay $5.00 every time you leave. It wasn't a problem with us since you walk everywhere in Savannah. The problem is the lot gets full on the weekend, so you may have to park elsewhere. If you are staying during the week, inside the same parking garage their is an office to get a day pass which cost $7.00 with in and out service. I believe for two days during the week you pay $12.00 for this pass. Instead of paying $80 for valet, I paid $53.00. I wasn't too happy with the bar because it seemed that they didn't have consistent hours. We went there on Friday night at 9:50 and it was closed already. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is better than i got. Great location with a lot of great restaurants.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klassact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are glad that you chose to stay with us! It is our deepest apology that you had minor issues with the room, but we are happy with knowing your issues got resolved quickly. Unfortunately, our bar stays open until the last person is served. Consistent bar hours are something we may look into improving in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was outstanding. As we pulled into the valet parking center we were greeted with smiles and efficient unloading service. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. This hotel had a nice bar and a free breakfast that came with pancakes, eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, bagels, muffins, and plenty of juice and coffee. The rooms were very clean and big. The hotel is right across the water front where there are tons of shops and restaurants, but it is also in the center of the historic district. This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfonce M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are ecstatic to know you loved your stay! It is always a pleasure serving our guests, and we strive to provide nothing but excellence. I am also pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews