We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just OK”
Review of One Eyed Lizzy's

One Eyed Lizzy's
Ranked #113 of 869 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: A friendly and vibrant atmosphere, you'll always feel welcome when you walk through our doors! Housed in an 1800's trade warehouse, this 2 story waterfront location is perfect year round for lunch, dinner, meetings, parties and more! A diverse menu showcasing true Tex-Mex favorite quesadillas, Fajitas, and the best tacos on the river along side some of the freshest most flavorful steak and seafood dishes around. Dive into a bowl of our fresh guacamole, made table-side, and treat yourself to a margarita or craft beer from our full service bar.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Right on the river, decor was awkward, server was friendly, food was alright, and fairly inexpensive considering location. Nothing to rave about, but if you want decent food that's not expensive this is the place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank clsulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    216
    116
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, NC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, casual dining”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Ate here with my wife and two kids. It is a casual dining experience wonderful for families. They have TVs in many locations making it easy to keep up with the games. Food was good and overall enjoyable meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat on River Street”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was our first trip to River Street in Savannah. We tried the grouper basket special....very good! My daughter doesn't like fish, and even she liked it. Staff was friendly, service was good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fjmathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After our Ghosts and Gravestone tour we were looking for a good meal. We found it. Crab legs were pretty good, but grouper was better. We didn't care for the almonds on the key lime pie, but it was still good. We had really great servers Cheyanne and Lisa. Thanks

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikatkait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
264 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Right on the river walk area. Just had drinks at the bar but ambience was good and bartender was nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lesleyc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Eyed Lizzy's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to One Eyed Lizzy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing