We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice "midtown" Savannah hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #34 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nice "midtown" Savannah hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Everything pretty much up to snuff in this facility. Had a toilet issue in the room that was resolved in a timely manner. Nicely appointed and clean room. Bathroom rather closet-like. Did not eat here so nothing for you on the food. Everywhere I went including the stairwell was CLEAN! IF you want to be close to the historic district and waterfront this is not the place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRHOTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    319
    145
    67
    47
See reviews for
331
283
59
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

While the hotel is sufficient, you definitely can tell the hotel is dated. It does not offer sufficient parking for guests. The staff is friendly and does attempt to offer solutions for the parking, however, the hotel parking lot abuts another hotel and locating a parking space near or on the hotel lot can be/was an issue during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us. We do share a parking garage with our sister property, the Hampton Inn & Suites, and apologize if you had to utilize this overflow parking area during your stay. We hope that this one instance will not deter you from choosing our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel was pleasant but when arriving late in the evening remember there is parking in a garage in the rear of the building_ I spent nearly an hour looking and parked on the street. There are signs but only in the lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding parking during your recent visit. Between our parking lot and our shared parking garage we are able to accommodate all our guests and again apologize that this was not the case during your visit. We hope you will stay with us again on a future trip for a better second experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Over priced for the quality of amenities i.e. the furniture was dirty, carpet dirty, the room smelled because of the carpet and furniture being dirty. The toilet needed to be resealed. Hotel was evacuated around 4:00am. When we were allowed to re-enter the hotel there was no formal explanation or apology given as to why we were asked to evacuate. The same way they used the intercom to announce the evacuation is the same way they should have announced why and issued an apology for the inconvenience. They should have offered a complimentary breakfast for each guest too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We have addressed each one and have already made the necessary changes to ensure they don’t repeat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, GA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Room was clean and the staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable except for the fact that they had four very small pillows on the bed. They were the size of a decorative pillow you might put on a couch. We found that to be very strange. The window has sheers and heavier curtains. The heavier curtains do not close, so if your room is facing street lights, you will not have a dark room to sleep in. We pulled the heavier curtains close together and used the hangers in the room to cut down on the light. All in all a good stay in a clean and comfortable room

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank peach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have always had very nice experience with this particular Hilton due to the direct route when driving down to the River Walk area. It's very direct and of course, the hotel staff was available to help with any questions that I might had have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 445jenetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review here on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to assist with any questions and are glad you found the drive between our location and the historic district to be an easy one. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Three night stay , king room with a great bed , so comfortable. concierge Carol so helpful. Was able to get directions and tour tickets right there. Maryann at the front desk worked out one little snafu with a smile. Location was perfect , will return again. Southern hospitality , bartender helpful with local haunts. There is a bus stop out front for 1.50 you can go downtown. No parking fees and plenty of spots. Great city.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#80 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing