We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn - Savannah Midtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent hotel close to heart of Old Town Savannah and university. The Hilton Garden Inn is a very consistant hotel chain. Everyone I've been to has been clean, fresh and high quality with reasonable prices. This one has a friendly staff in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tobin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown. We look forward to hosting you again on your next Savannah adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wish there I could select 'good' as this hotel is neither average nor very good: it does what it has to do with friendly staff.

The nice thing about this hotel is that it is located opposite of a small shopping center with a grocery store, nice restaurant and a starbucks. The room was good, just as the bathroom, fitness facilities and pool.
If you want to be within walking distance of savannah downtown, you'll need another place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great hotel...rooms wonderful clean, quite and staff friendly, professional. My only problem is the limited parking and having to park in the garage behind the hampton inn which is behind the hilton, other than that great hotel ..nice heated pool, jazzuci was awesome too.. Would stay here again.. Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elize2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The staff is not just super but has an excellent attitude to help in any way possible. The hotel itself was very clean and had comfortable beds. The concierge was super. Next time in Savannah, we would go out of our way to stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan_in_Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent stay but did experience what appeared to be some sort of bed bugs. Hopefully this is an isolated situated. Have stayed here before with no problems. Excellent location in terms of proximity to nice restuaurant and other facilities. Hotel has a very good staff and I would certainly recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HGI_Midtown, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry that you experienced Savannah pests but we can safely assure you that the hotel does not have bed bugs. We have never encountered this type of insect at our property. Savannah is known for our Sand Gnats that come out in the evening. As a cautionary measure, we have a pest control company service our hotel weekly to prevent these gnats. Thank you for your compliments of our staff and location and we hope to have you as our guest once again.

Sincerely,
Bryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is a fantastic hotel located close to the Historic District. The staff was extremely helpful, and they had our room ready upon arrival. We asked the concierge several questions, and she knew every answer. She recommended several great restaurants and landmarks for us to visit. Everyone we encountered during our stay was fantastic. We will be staying at this property again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BClaterbaugh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great stay. SUPER staff. Excellent rooms. Great breakfast ($10 buffet and worth every penny). Concierge big help with tour plans. Room was clean, bright, smelled good, etc. Hotel was very comfortable. Afternoon traffic on one way street a challenge, so be sure to check with front desk for directions before you head out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Savannah Gateway, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $104 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing