We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy hours, happy days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Wing Cafe

Wild Wing Cafe
Ranked #174 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy hours, happy days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had the wings (fireball), they were great. Wife had grilled chicken sauce sandwich with side salad honey mustard dressing which she said was great. All washed down with a few beers and some wine. We ordered and ate at the bar. There was a good crowd inside and a lot of people outside listening to a musician. Bar staff were great, real characters. Then we got the bill and realised that we had been in during happy hour, really great price. Get in there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    205
    128
    61
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ill start out with the positive that the food was very delicious. That's all I've got so if I ever returned I would definitely ask for take out. The place smelled of urine, the waiter had to return with silverware twice due to chunks of food stuck to the forks, waiter could care less about his job and the music was awful and loud. Worst was it took forever to get our food and almost no one inside the restaurant (although people at the outdoor seating).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wings and Beer - What More Can You Ask For!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Come casual and have some Double dipped Dry rub wings and your choice of sauce on the side for dipping; I recommend the garlic cheddar (yep that's right) sauce. I had the opportunity to speak to the manager Ben and hearing his enthusiasm even made the food taste better..
Oh Let's don't forget the drink prices; I had Guinness on draft for $3.00; can't beat it!! Music and surrounding company were also great!

Have Fun and Tell Ben hey from the "Masters Twins"

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good food for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I had the Philly cheese steak sandwich, which was very good. Service was very good too. They have a great variety of items on the menu and if you're into spicy foods it will be a delight to you. I have only eaten at one other Wild Wing Café in Charlotte, NC and the food is consistently very good. One thing that influenced the rest of our stay in Savannah was the taste of the water. We often just order water with our meals. Not in Savannah. We all ordered unsweet tea or soft drinks. We sweeten with Spenda.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marquette50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fast food, OK service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I suppose I should have expected the fast food approach. The wings were OK but certainly nothing special. Their interest is to move people through tables quickly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mustang1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wing Cafe also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Wild Wing Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing