We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet Italian Bistro”

Corleone's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Corleone's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 864 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Broughton Street
Charlotte, North carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice quiet Italian Bistro”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

As my wife says she never found a pasta she didn't like. The meal was good and the service great. The garlic bread was delicious.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mengerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    266
    101
    58
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian in Savannah!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Ummmmm, pasta to die for! Great atmosphere - little place, small tables, great wine, excellent food. What more could you ask for? Authentic pasta, seafood, more on your plate than any one person could ever hope to indulge in at one sitting! I gave it my best shot but couldn't even come close! Went with a friend and we talked the night away...can't wait to go again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
245 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good afternoon -pretty good food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not the best, not the worst . Just good old fashioned Italian . Salad needs some work, large pieces of lettuce. It is a place I liked didn't love

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathleenwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay for Savannah”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This restaurant is okay... food not that outstanding compared to other Savannah restaurants. The wait staff is always wonderful, but the food is not.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank savhteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Was in Savannah for the annual Savannah Tire Classic Hockey Tournament (Go Noles) Fell upon this place due to the fact that I was with a party of nine on a Saturday night and we were in another restaurant close by, Mamma's. Walked out of Mamma"s due to terrible service. Ordered our drinks of 9 waters and waitress brought 2 and then disappeared. People behind us were waiting 40 minutes for food when place only has about 10 tables. We walked into Corleones and was welcomed right in by the owner. We sat right away and was met by our very nice waiter who started taking care of us. He was terrific. Wish I got his name but was a student at "SCAD". To make a long story short we had our orders taken and we ate all withing 45 minutes. Everything was terrific and the order came perfectly correct. The waiter couldnt have been more attentive. The owner came over a couple of times and at the end sent over a complimentary piece of their home made Tirimisu. All their desserts are homemade. This was the best Tirimisu I have ever had. Had a layer of chocolate fudge on top. Never saw that. Unbelievable!! Have to make this a definite stop in Snannah.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rm10728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corleone's Trattoria also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Corleone's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing