We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Savannah
from $20.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $33.00
More Info
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveler rating
1,655
424
176
102
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,655
424
176
102
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute tour our tour guide great tour historic district visited savannah savannah history river street joan company trolley stops hop overview narration stories georgia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour was actually two separate tours. One of historic district in air conditioned van with comfortable seating that lasted 1 1/2 hours, followed by a trip on the Georgia Queen riverboat down on River Street. Assuming you're driving a car tot he oriigination, ask your original tour guide bring you back to the staring point, and then drive to River Street. There were multiple lots down by the river, with lots of quaint shops and restaurants. We didn't do the buffet lunch on the ship, but it looked great. Good choices of adult beverages on ship, and reasonably priced.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank doncB4335GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynAtKellyTours, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Howdy! Thanks for taking the time to write a thoughtful review. We appreciate it! So glad you enjoyed the Land and Sea tour and we're hopeful visitors will read your suggestions for parking and shopping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the tour and felt the German lady went out of her way to make sure we had the best available information about each site.

Thank martincX7232MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynAtKellyTours, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Spectacular! Thank you for taking the time to check in about your experience. It sounds like Stephanie was your driver and she's awesome. Glad you learned a lot and hope you enjoyed visiting Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Michelle gave a wonderful tour of many great spots in Savannah. She has favorites that she loves to share and unusual tid bits of information. Very friendly and knowledgeable guide. Very much enjoyed the tour. And learned alot. Thanks

Thank Skigirlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynAtKellyTours, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello! That's excellent news. Michelle is an experienced tour guide and she's always happy to give suggestions to visitors. Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked on line and confirmed our reservation the day before the tour. Stephanie, our tour guide, picked us up at the hotel right on time. She was very knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. We enjoyed seeing and learning all about Savannah in the very comfortable, open air excursion van. She was very helpful in explaining the “sea” part of the tour.... where to board and made suggestions of what to do in the 1 1/2 hours between tours. Savannah’s beautiful weather today helped make the tours that much more enjoyable!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Linda5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynAtKellyTours, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Linda! That's excellent news. We're so glad you had a delightful afternoon with Stephanie and enjoyed the "sea" section. Thanks for taking the time to write a thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our driver named MAX was a well informed tour guide and a very safe driver. The tour lasted 90 minutes and was a fantastic way to explore
Savannah❗️Recommend this tour and especially in the hot and humid time of
the year.

Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynAtKellyTours, Public Relations Manager at Gray Line Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Terry! That is wonderful news. Max is an experienced guide and always takes care of visitors. We're delighted you learned a lot and appreciate your review. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews