We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth it!”
Review of Caraway Cafe Downtown - CLOSED

Caraway Cafe Downtown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth it!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

other review r wrong! great little cafe! I pretty much let them pick out my lunch and it was a home run.... cheap good food for location. we stopped for lunch before getting Ice Cream @ leopards

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrDeSanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Came in to get out of the heat and get a beer. Cool little cafe.

Helpful?
Thank gokart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caraway Cafe”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Good food, but lack of good service. Kind of "oh your here I guess I will take your order attitude." Maybe she was just having a bad day :-(

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Location, Charming Staff”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This cafe is right around the corner from the Lucas and Trustees theaters on one of downtown Savannah's busiest streets-Broughton.

My first experience at Caraway- The staff was incredibly friendly and not only offered some wonderful recommendations about the menu but also gave me some local tips for st.pats...I was so impressed a few hours later I ventured back for a latte. Charming, delightful, everything you imagine a little cafe in Savannah to be....

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amarie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Food not so great. Kind of blah and a bit overpriced for what they have. There are many other great places down there to spend your dime at so keep walking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caraway Cafe Downtown also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing