We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local love” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&D Burgers

B&D Burgers
Ranked #288 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Premium Beer, Premium Burgers, Premium Service. Since 2001, B&D Burgers has been known for its premium burgers, beer, and service. By only serving top quality, American food and focusing on providing excellent service, B&D Burgers has quickly become a Savannah must for locals and tourist a like. From our famous burgers to our delicious sandwiches and salads, B&D Burgers offers a wide variety of choices for even the pickiest of eaters. Each of our four Savannah locations offer its patrons lots of big screen TV's, a full bar, and festive décor with alligators of all sizes making each visit fun for everyone. Whether it's a nice family dinner, a place to watch the big game, or even happy hour drinks, B&D Burgers is the perfect stop for every occasion.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local love”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I love a restaurant that recognizes its city. A good burger with many topping options. The people are ok.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roshaundra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    18
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lucky find for food and March Madness game.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

After visiting museum-homes we wanted to see our team in the Elite 8 NCAA finals (we lost). But it was comfy, friendly, and great burgers & fries, which we usually avoid most meals. For the 4 burgers/yr. I recommend the Bison. Wife liked the cow. Not too noisy for the middle of Savannah historic district. Would go back for any sport & food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was a nice place to eat. Looked crowded from outside but was not all that busy inside. We were seated right away. Good place for families, server & service was good. I would recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Burgers, Beers, Sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

B&D did a great job on each. You can choose the size of your burger, which was served perfectly cooked, loaded with toppings, and included a pile of fries. The prices were reasonable, although the 1 lb burger seemed expensive compared to the 1/3 lb versions we had. The tap selection was a nice upgrade from the normal Miller/Bud options. It's rare to find Anchor Steam on tap. Everything else was about right for a sports bar. Lots of TVs, attentive wait staff, quick service, minimal ambiance, etc.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We passed by this place several times while traveling up and down abercorn street and decided to give it a try. On our way, we looked up the menu online, and it set our expectations high, and they did not let us down! Each burger is named after a square, or historic place in the Savannah area. My wife got the 1/2 lb. Ellis Square which had habanero jack cheese, provolone cheese, and avocado dip she said it was amazing. I had the 1/2 lb Whitfield which featured applewood smoked bacon, 2 made in store onion rings, cheddar cheese, and bbq sauce. WOW is all I will say. The buns are baked at the restaurant, and they feature house made onion rings and fries. We arrived during the late NFL games, and there were plenty of TVs broadcasting every game that was available. Service was also great. A must eat in Savannah.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vols35978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B&D Burgers also viewed

Pooler, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to B&D Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing