We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gateway
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was by far the best place to stay, we were just passing through and we were only supposed to stay one night, we ended up staying two nights. So we had a whole day to explore around, it was convenient to the downtown area and there were so many places to eat around there. The rooms are extraordinary clean and breakfast was the best!!! Ashley at the front desk was by far the nicest we have ever dealt with, She was very helpful with giving us information that we were looking for. ++++ Thumbs up to this hotel period!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear AMAZING Guest:

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I will especially let Ashley know of your kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Happy Holidays,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    112
    47
    31
    23
See reviews for
127
124
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montour Falls, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The room was beautiful, roomy and comfortable. We just walked in and they had a room available to suit us. Would go back in the future. It was comforting to know that breakfast was available in the morning early so we could get back on the road before traffic got bad. The breakfast was very good and quite a bit to choose from. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean.

Room Tip: Higher floor had less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite and the friendliness of the staff. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Happy Holidays,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was there on business and could not have asked for a better hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the quietest hotels I have stayed in. Very good internet service. Convenient location next to I-95, can shoot into downtown in just a few minutes. Highly recommend for business people wanting to avoid the tourist areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Exceptional Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites Gateway Savannah. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guests. Looking forward to serving you again soon :)

Happy Holidays,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Near enough to enjoy what Savannah has to offer this hotel is exceptionally clean, nicer, with a very friendly front desk staff. The breakfast area can get crowded so show up early. Again, very clean for a hotel located alongside an interstate.We will definitely stay there again and try to take advantage of the nearby seafood restaurant that many of the people there recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazygirl825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Excellent Guest:

We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite and the friendliness of the staff I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Kind Regard,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

this was a last minute reservation and I'm very happy I chose this facility. I arrived very late at night and there was no hassles what so ever with my reservation ,all of the staff were friendly dressed very nice and very helpful. This was the week of the Marathon and I was happy just to get a room but then to have a clean room with very comfortable beds was a bonus . I will stay here again and I will pass the word that this facility was great.
Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 454chevy454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

There were 3 adults in my party. We could not have asked for a better place to stay, we checked in on Sunday October 20, 2013 and checked out on Thursday October 24, 2013. Would have stayed longer but our vacation as they always do came to an end. The staff were some of the nicest people we have ever dealt with, the location was absolutely beautiful, they were always greeting you with a smile and really couldn't do enough for us!!!!!!!!!!! If we ever get the opportunity to be back in this area we will definitely go back to this location, no questions asked!!! Thank you, Ashley, Latoya, and Shama we really enjoyed it!!!! The Goodlett's from KY.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Comfort Suites Gateway Savannah. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guests.
In addition we would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of your suite, the friendliness of the staff, and the gorgeous lobby. I will be sharing your kind words with the entire team.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We stayed 2 nights here and are glad we did. After reading some of the previous reviews I was slightly concerned however our room was spotless, actually one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Location was a little far from downtown, approx 20 minute drive but not horrible. Overall if you are looking for a clean hotel at a great value, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csimm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.
Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gateway

Property: Comfort Suites Gateway
Address: 596 Al Henderson Blvd, (Gateway Boulevard), Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gateway Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Savannah Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing