We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, clean place to stay for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gateway
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Affordable, clean place to stay for one night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Savannah is half way between Key West & DC, when they did our research through Tripadvisor to locate a decent & affordable for one night stay, Comfort Suites Gateway shown up as our choice. There are better choices in term of rating but they are more expensive, for one night stay and free breakfast; we made the right choice.

Room Tip: McDonald & Shell gas station is at the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylui_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    111
    45
    31
    22
See reviews for
124
122
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Service was great, we loved the room. The front desk went above and beyond to help. We had a small issue with the TV and it was fixed within fifteen minutes. Breakfast was nice the next morning. More then we expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice, comfortable, fluffy beds, rooms cleaned daily. Front desk daytime manager very helpful and knowledgeable about tourist attractions. Made the reservation 4 hours prior to checking in and everything was smooth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

While travelling to Florida, we decided to detour abit to spend a night in Savannah, Ga. Without reservations we decided the Gateway area fit our needs the best for the evening. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very satisfying. The worker at the front desk was a bit slow to get me checked in and seemed put off when I asked for directions to the historic district, but overall service was ok. I did try to use a discount card for the room but was told there were none available at that price. So overall I would say the room was very nice as was the breakfast, but would give the service just a ok. There are several other hotels in this small area, you might be able to find a better price at one of the other locations.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stopped after a very long day and got a room. The staff was extremely nice & the room was great!! It was very clean and very comfortable. This was our first stay here but we will stay here again when in Savannah.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

After 8 hours of driving this hotel was a welcome sight. Efficient and friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. We only had to walk outside to have dinner at Ruby Tuesday's.
The hotel was quiet and we had a great night's sleep even though the room was on the main floor.
We did not stay for the breakfast; however, it looked very adequate but the room was very warm.

Room Tip: We liked the main floor because you did not have to wait for an elevator and it was close to the bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fearn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here while attending a wedding. The location was perfect for us -- far enough away from the high prices, traffic, & parking issues of the historic area of Savannah, yet easily accessible to highways leading right into that lovely city (about a 15 minute drive). There were several restaurants close by -- some within walking distance. Our room was adequate -- but I was not too happy about the mildew surrounding the tub/shower, & the absence of a shelf or shelf-like indentation in the tub/shower area made it awkward to place shampoo, soap, etc. within easy reach. We enjoyed peaceful & comfortable nights' sleep during our visit & would most probably stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hui34407, Manager at Comfort Suites Gateway, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gateway

Property: Comfort Suites Gateway
Address: 596 Al Henderson Blvd, (Gateway Boulevard), Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Suites Savannah Gateway Experience the best of traditional Southern hospitality and modern convenience as a guest of our friendly all-suites hotel, a top lodging choice for both leisure and business travelers to the area. Ideally situated nearby the historic downtown area, our modern Savannah hotel provides exceptional 5-star service, outstanding room rates and a fine collection of on-site services and amenities. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, heated indoor pool with spa and beautifully appointed suites with microwaves and refrigerators. Located Near Downtown Historic District Situated at the gateway to this historic Southern city, our modern hotel offers the ideal spot for exploring the legendary charms of downtown Savannah. Home to stately mansions, museums, art galleries and landmark buildings, Savannah also offers stunning natural beauty, surrounded by sandy beaches like Tybee Island and rolling green golf courses. Located on a quiet street with easy freeway access, our comfortable hotel is within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Savannah Attractions Immerse yourself in antebellum charm on a visit to this incredible destination, which is home to one of the nation's largest historic districts in the downtown area. Take a trolley tour to explore the amazing monuments and architecture of the neighborhood, or head to River Street for exciting shopping, dining and entertainment. You'll also find world-class golf courses in the area, scenic barrier beaches on Tybee Island and delicious Southern cuisine served all over. With a prime location near Savannah's historic district, our charming hotel is a convenient home base to explore all the attractions of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gateway Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah
Savannah Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing