We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Girls' Getaway”
Review of 109 West

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
109 West
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a Girls' Getaway”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My girlfriends and I have been visiting Savannah for an annual girls' trip every summer and we've made 109 West our 'home' for the past 4 years. The home is beautifully decorated and so well maintained. Each room is unique and perfectly appointed, and even though the home is ornate and sophisticated, it is still very cozy. We have a pretty large group - usually 20 ladies or so. We rent the entire property and it suits us comfortably. The location is perfect - close enough to walk to the restaurants, shops and nightlife, while nestled into a neighborhood so you miss the whole 'tourist' vibe. On top of that, the homeowners are extremely professional, easy to work with, responsive and overall, accommodating. We are very lucky to have found 109 West and simply cannot imagine calling any other place in the historic district 'home' for our group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_P1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
20
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a great time we had! The family came from Georgia, Texas and loved the house. Savannah was great. The house was located in a perfect spot. Highly recommend 109 West Liberty. We loved it! We went on a tour of the Riverwalk, had the ghost tour pick us up and drop us off at the house. The beach was close by and everything was just great.

Room Tip: Check availability early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We rented the entire property for a long weekend for our wedding, and it was perfect. Our wedding was very small (25 people), and the entire group stayed at 109 West. We had enough space for everyone to have some privacy, but to still feel more community than if we stayed in a hotel. My new spouse and I stayed in the carriage house above the garage, and we also enjoyed having some separate space to ourselves. Everyone was impressed with the quality of the accommodations. We also loved having so much kitchen space - it enabled us to do dinners in house, and there was enough space for the caterer to cook on-site the night of the wedding without being in the way of any of the events. We got married in the courtyard and had the reception both in the main house and the courtyard. Other things we loved about the property: easy access to all of the historic district, ample parking, an easy-to-use speaker system. I recommend this property highly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My bicycle club has taken an annual trip every spring for the past 6 years. This year we stayed in Savannah at 109 West for a full week. We rented the entire home. It was by far our most luxurious and best time of any of our bike trips. Even though we have not gone back to any of our previous places we will return here. It was just wonderful. The location was perfect as we could walk around town after our daily bike rides. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We rented the entire property at 109 W Liberty for our weekend in Savannah for my daughter's wedding. We were so impressed with the house. It was decorated beautifully. We had the reshearsal dinner there and having three well stocked kitchens was such a plus. The location was fantastic within walking distance to everything we had to do for the weekend. Helen and Robbie were great to work with. Friends that came into town for the wedding were also impressed when they came to visit. I will recommend it to anyone going to Savannah.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan520_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, GA
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We so enjoyed your lovely home. Everything we needed was right at hand. Each room is beautifully decorated and appointed. This was a particularyly a wonderful experience for our wedding party members and family who had not been to Savannah before. We would love to stay again and would recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: As the mother of the bride we chose to stay in the garden apartment downstairs. It was nice not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We rented all 10 bedrooms at 109 West for my daughter's wedding in Savannah. The house was fantastic. Beautifully furnished. Plenty of dishes, glasses, etc. for 20+ people. Great location within walking distance of some great restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miket168_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,632 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,259 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,000 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 109 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 109 West

Property: 109 West
Address: 109 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3907
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Savannah Guest Homes are ideal locations to host destination weddings, family reunions, group vacations, or corporate events, We have Vacation Rentals that sleep as few as two people or as many as twenty six. Each home is located in Savannah's Landmark Historic District, walking distance from some of the finest restaurants, shops and attractions Savannah has to offer. All of our luxury properties feature full kitchens, off-street parking, wireless internet, and private courtyards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing