We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding Experience”
Review of 109 West

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
109 West
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic Wedding Experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our daughter got married in Savannah in November 2012 to a fantastic local young man and we were able to have our entire family together at 109 West Liberty for the whole affair. The house and carriage house were perfect and also perfectly located for all of our events. The well stocked kitchen especially came in handy for keeping everyone fed and entertained. This is a truly first class experience in Savannah for any large group and we are already looking forward to returning for our next family reunion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
20
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our Kentucky prince and Georgia princess met in Savannah approximately four years ago. After enjoying a friendship for a short time, a new relationship bloomed and the knot was tied at 109 West Liberty on October 13, 2012. With family and friends from several states watching from the verandas, the prince's father (I guest he would be the King?) performed the beautiful ceremony in the courtyard on a perfect afternoon. The reception was held in the fabulous main house with guests enjoying the courtyard, verandas, and front balcony and steps. With guests and family staying in the garden apartment, carriage house, and the main house, it was a time to be together and visit with friends, new and old. We wouldn't have changed one thing. The entire stay was perfect in every way. Thank you so much to Helen and Robbie, and, of course, Pam, the charming housekeeper. I'm actually trying to find a way to live in that gorgeous house and help them out. :)

Room Tip: The entire property is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our extended family of Yankees and Southerners gathered in Savannah this summer and 109 West Liberty was the perfect - and I do mean perfect - home for us. We rented the main house, the garden level and the carriage house. And a carriage house down the road. We talked on the back porch, constructed puzzles on the dining room table, played cards in the kitchen, watched the Olympics in the living room. We walked or took the pedi cabs all around town. Every bedroom is beautiful and special and everything you thought you might need is already there. I felt like I was living in a Southern Living Magazine photo shoot! Great house, great time, great owners. Can't wait to come again!

Room Tip: We "assigned rooms" since we had so many folks and a variety of "needs". In the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

It was a perfect location and our only disappointment was that our time there was too short.
I will personally recommend this place to anyone I know is going to be visiting Savannah, and I hope to also return one day soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conner0192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I traveled to the 109 West on Liberty property in May for a mini-reunion with 7 other alumnae women from around the country. We found the house exactly as described and pictured on the VRBO website, spic and span, beautifully maintained and decorated.as if it would be featured in a shelter magazine. We stayed in the main house, a luxurious 1871 estate within easy walking distance of Savannah's many historic sites, restaurants, and shops. Robbie Bell was there to greet us and to ascertain that the house, which had hosted a wedding party a day earlier, was in the proper shape.to receive us. Robbie and his mother, Helen Ritchey, had been responsive to our long-distance enquiries about local restaurants, parking amenities, and weather prior to our arrival.(You can imagine how many questions 8 women might have!) When we arrived, he showed us around, pointing out the elevator and laundry room, carrying our luggage to our rooms, and providing more dining suggestions.One-o-nine West Liberty was THE perfect place to enjoy our little reunion and explore the wonders of Savannah. I fully intend to return to the Bell-Ritchey complex with my husband and rent one of the smaller units at that address in the near future.

Room Tip: You can walk anywhere in Savannah from 109 West Liberty. It is convenient for those with and without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gwynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our organization has rented the property at 109 West for the past four years for an annual training conference in Savannah. The location could not be more ideal in terms of proximity to the Civic Center. While other conference members were coordinating shuttles or trying to drive, we were able to walk across the street in order to attend conference classes and entertainment events.

Besides being in an ideal location for business, the house itself is beautiful and Robbie and Helen are always accessible for any questions that may arise. The décor is gorgeous, and the rooms very comfortable. The house is also within walking distance to spectacular restaurants, the waterfront, and all that Savannah has to offer.

We highly recommend Savannah Villas for business or for pleasure. They continue to exceed our expectations year after year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We rented the 109 West House along with the Garden Apartment for a family reunion (22 people, 9 of which were children with the average age of 5). The property exceeded our expectations in every way. The main living area was large enough for everyone to gather comfortable as a group as well as to allow us to break apart into several small intimate groups for conversation. We used the kitchen daily and found it to be exceptionally well equipt for even the most discerning cook. Helen and Robbie were always available for any questions and concern right from our very first inquiry about the property down to the last days of our stay. All the glowing reviews I have read regarding 109 West House accurately reflect the beauty and functionality of this property. If you choose to rent with Helen and Robbie you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,744 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,302 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,074 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 109 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 109 West

Property: 109 West
Address: 109 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3907
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Savannah Guest Homes are ideal locations to host destination weddings, family reunions, group vacations, or corporate events, We have Vacation Rentals that sleep as few as two people or as many as twenty six. Each home is located in Savannah's Landmark Historic District, walking distance from some of the finest restaurants, shops and attractions Savannah has to offer. All of our luxury properties feature full kitchens, off-street parking, wireless internet, and private courtyards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing