We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Savannah
from $27.50
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $34.12
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
653
453
310
166
143
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
653
453
310
166
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top deck dinner cruise boat ride shipping industry great cruise sightseeing tour nice trip running commentary narrated tour container ships savannah river different perspective shrimp and grits our waiter southern food minute tour captain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the sightseeing tour. We were allowed in the air-conditioned part, but it was made clear that we were to stay off to one side of the room. I felt the staff could have been a little nicer in telling people or had signs indicating it instead of telling people in a sort of rude way.

We spent most of the trip on the upper deck. At times, the narrator was a little hard to hear because of the wind, but for the most part, the tour was interesting. It seemed to take forever to be able to leave the boat, and, of course, being on the top decks, we were at the end of the line.

Learned some things and got some sun. Not a bad way to spend an afternoon!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank woldsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice boat for cruising down the river. Around 2nd week September when took the cruise the top deck you got eaten by love bugs they were everywhere. Had to go into the enclosed deck for the remaining part of cruise which took all the fun from not being in the open air. Would I go again, yes but not in early September to be eaten alive.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

sorry, but we were thinking this was going to be more like the General Jackson or the Dixie Bell but nothing close. Small boat the paddles do not move, the so called entertainment was one man with a gituar and sountracks. The deck music waws not live.People were throwing cigerette butts and orange slices overboard and no one on th crew said anything to them.I was hit with ashes from the top deck. The views were of factories and work yards we just wentt back and forth a short distance on the river. We were give self serve buffet the food was not bad but for $70 each it was a waste of money to me.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only did the sightseeing tour (buffets are not our thing) but learned a lot and enjoyed the trip. Inside and outside seating options.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Travelingnewleyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing to see. Narrator was reading off a sheet of paper. Couldn’t wait for it to end. We were glad it was only 1 1/2 hour and no meal. So boring.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank JulieMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews