We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Savannah Riverboat Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.40*
and up
Savannah Riverboat Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What better way to get an overview of Savannah's magnificent river and port than to sail with Savannah Riverboat Cruises! The towering red, white and blue traditional riverboats; the 1000 passenger, new Georgia Queen and the 600 passenger Savannah River Queen, both dock near the place where General Oglethorpe himself is thought to have landed. Savannah Riverboat Cruises offer a variety of different tours that your entire family will enjoy. Take a break from the everyday and indulge yourself with a riverboat cruise. Savannah's ONLY riverboat tours & dining experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
New Tazewell, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great time”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked the Gospel cruise. The food was good. The singing was amazing. Very friendly staff. I would recommend this tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    289
    205
    114
    113
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
167 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What A Night!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time aboard!! The staff was fast and friendly. The food was yummy and plentiful! The atmosphere was amazing as well!! We took the night tour and the view of Savannah after dark, from the river was stunning!! Everything about this tour was awesome!! From the dinner to the entertainment to the scenery, this tour was worth every penny!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrjahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon activity”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We took the 2pm cruise on a weekday and got our tickets the day before. If you sit on the top deck try to sit near the bow where the air, scenery and loud speaker are best. We sat near the stern and had some diesel fumes and the loud speaker narration was not as clear. The Captain had a great on going narration of the sights up and down the river with some history old and current mixed in. The hour tour went fast. The $20 tickets are worthwhile for an overall look at Savannah from out on the river.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Went on the dinner cruise to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely helpful with selections food options off the buffet that didn't contain items i couldn't eat. Would love to go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sgtabe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review about your time on board our Dinner Entertainment Cruise. We truly appreciate your kind words and feel privileged that you chose to celebrate such a special day on board with us! Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you again the next time you visit beautiful Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Savannah river cruise”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a one hour cruise that I went on that leaves daily at 2pm & 4pm (when I was there). The times do fluctuate seasonally and different for weekends too. You can but tickets for it in quite a few locations alone the waterfront & possibly in some hotels.
The cruise goes up & down the Savannah waterfront & is very informational with a great crew and captain. The boat that I was on held over 500 people & is a smooth ride that I thoroughly enjoyed. They do have a snack bar onboard too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review about your experience on board our Narrated Sightseeing Cruise. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the smooth ride and our Captain’s narration about the past and present day importance of the Savannah River, her port and city. Thank you for your kind words for our crew and captain and again for your time writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Riverboat Cruises also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Riverboat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing