We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining!”

Savannah Riverboat Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What better way to get an overview of Savannah's magnificent river and port than to sail with Savannah Riverboat Cruises! The towering red, white and blue traditional riverboats; the 1000 passenger, new Georgia Queen and the 600 passenger Savannah River Queen, both dock near the place where General Oglethorpe himself is thought to have landed. Savannah Riverboat Cruises offer a variety of different tours that your entire family will enjoy. Take a break from the everyday and indulge yourself with a riverboat cruise. Savannah's ONLY riverboat tours & dining experience!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"top deck"
in 25 reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 18 reviews
"boat ride"
in 15 reviews
"nice trip"
in 6 reviews
"great cruise"
in 4 reviews
"container ships"
in 8 reviews
"narrated tour"
in 4 reviews
"southern food"
in 5 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"our waiter"
in 6 reviews
"shrimp and grits"
in 7 reviews
"savannah river"
in 8 reviews
"minute tour"
in 5 reviews
"captain"
in 54 reviews
"dolphins"
in 16 reviews
"cruised"
in 4 reviews
"scenery"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1,140 - 1,144 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed the tour...not very exciting, but full of information about the river and the industry that it supports.

Thank dkosiorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience on board our Narrated Sightseeing Cruise. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cruise and the informative narration about Savannah's history and port given by the Captain. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My father-in-law got tickets for this one night through our hotel. The food was good, but it was a slow night and all of the wait staff were goofing off and chasing each other around the boat. If you're looking to do sight-seeing, this isn't the tour for you. There isn't much to look at, just lots of grass and parts of a working port. It was nice to go up on the deck and walk around. The night we were on the boat, they weren't anywhere close to fully booked. The only issues I had were that we left port at 7pm and dinner was over by 7:20pm. I would have liked it if they left the food out for maybe 45 minutes to an hour so people could have a chance to go back for seconds if they wanted.

Thank Justined0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience on board our Dinner Entertainment Cruise. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dinner and walking around on the open air 3rd deck! Please know that management will be notified and will address the matter in regards to the staff’s inappropriate behavior and the buffet line not staying open for an adequate amount of time, we do apologize. We take pride in offering all of our guests with a first class experience and hospitality, anything less is unacceptable. We would like to thank you for coming on and enjoying our Dinner Entertainment Cruise and for your time in leaving a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The boat looks it's geared towards tourists but the tour mainly goes through a working port with nothing of note or interest to see. Some of the highlights were seeing mounds of wood chips and a large container ship coming into the port. Best advice; avoid this tour. So boring!

3  Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahRiverboat, Public Relations Manager at Savannah Riverboat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience on board our Sightseeing Cruise. We appreciate all comments and take our guest’s experience very serious. Savannah is indeed a port city and the 4th busiest in the Nation. Our Captain’s narration shares both the historical and present day tales and facts of the Savannah River, her port and famous riverfront. Please know all comments are reviewed by management with efforts to continuously improve and provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Riverboat Cruises also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Riverboat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing