We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boat”

Savannah Riverboat Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.40*
and up
Savannah Riverboat Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: What better way to get an overview of Savannah's magnificent river and port than to sail with Savannah Riverboat Cruises! The towering red, white and blue traditional riverboats; the 1000 passenger, new Georgia Queen and the 600 passenger Savannah River Queen, both dock near the place where General Oglethorpe himself is thought to have landed. Savannah Riverboat Cruises offer a variety of different tours that your entire family will enjoy. Take a break from the everyday and indulge yourself with a riverboat cruise. Savannah's ONLY riverboat tours & dining experience!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Boat”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The captain is a good champion of the Port of Savannah. While the boat didn't really go that far, you get alot of information about the port and it's workings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    302
    215
    118
    113
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Dinner Cruise”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

While it was dark when we took our dinner cruise, so did not see much outside, we really enjoyed the friendly and attentive staff, the live music, the great buffet and particularly the open and casual social atmosphere. For us it was an 'evening to remember.'

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see the Port of Savannah”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The tour of the port was very interesting and informative. You hear a little bit of the history of Savannah and all about the present day port.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really not worth it.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Husband, myself and daughters went on the cruise on Sunday March 3 at 2pm. Firstly the speaker system in the section we were sitting was not working. So we moved and it was absolutely freezing and pretty uncomfortable. The cruise was an hour long, all that we were told about was the ship yards and the bridge. If I had known what it was all about we would not have bothered, not worth the $102.01 we were charged.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Michkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch was awesome!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We celebrated a birthday aboard the Savannah River Queen. Food selection was great; mimosas were flowing! Staff was personable and efficient.
The "tour" features the industrial area both up and down river and provides a nice view of the riverfront area from the river!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Riverboat Cruises also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Riverboat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing