We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #65 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Hotel really had everything we needed. We stayed in a large room with the beds seperated from the living room and kitchen. The kids stay up later than I do so it was nice having the division. They could watch TV in the living room while I was asleep.

Room was spotless and beds were very comfortable. Two tvs in our room and a kitchen.

The staff is really friendly and helpful. It rained two of the days we were there. The manager gave us a lot of good suggestions on things to do in the area. She also made sure we had plenty of towels over the weekend when they don't do housekeeping. This wasn't a problem during the week because they do daily housekeeping.

Breakfast was buffet style and good but not as elaborate as Homewood Suites new set up. The breakfast lady was really funny and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. She made sausage links, patties, and bacon during the week we were there and several types of scrambled eggs too. They had omelettes one day but they were like taking a bite out of frisbee. Steer clear!

Hotel was in a safe and well kept area near the airport. A little further from downtown than I had wanted, but it was much less expensive than staying in town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2010

Thank you for your review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your time at Staybridge Suites.

We hope we'll see y'all again when your travels bring you through Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2010

When we stayed in a very cold night with a very small child, the heating in the room didn't work. We waited to see if it would start working since the person in the front desk told us that some units can take up to an hour to kick in, but that didn't happen. By then, it was late, our baby was sleeping and the only solution offered was "more bedding" or to have somebody come to the room at 2 am to fix the unit which was housed in the room where the baby was sleeping, two unworkable solutions since I didnt really feel comfortable crowding with too much bedding. The night was miserable.

The next morning the manager told us basically -sorry but there is nothing we can do since you refused the extra bedding -and offered no compensation. I thought that when you rent a hotel room in the winter, heating is a necessity not an amenity--even In Georgia!. Their 800 number was even worse in terms of customer service. When I called to explain the situation they basically told me, well you refused the extra bedding so no can do. I guess if the room didnt have water and they offered me a bouquet of water, should I accept? Horrible customer service for STAYBRIDGE. I wonder how clever it is to treat a customer this way: We do this trip often and estimate we would spend at least 600/year there on week nights--even a one time 10% discount would have made us feel appreciated for the night we had. So their savings of 13 dollars , resulted in a 600 dollar/year loss.

We will never stay there or at any STAYBRIDGE again and do not recommend this chain to anybody-- for 25 dollars less you can stay at La Quinta suites with nicer rooms and much better service and yes they also accept pets.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_savga, Property Representative at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

We regret that neither we or our corporate office were able to resolve this issue satisfactorily for you. Within 15 minutes of check-in, you denied our offers to change rooms, take a look at thermostat settings, or have extra bedding brought to the room.

We know it was very late at night when you arrived, but we wish one of the simple solutions proposed would have been acceptable. We're confident your experience would have been much, much more comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

* After pre-booking the large suite for our group, which included three heavy eating teens, and being assured it included a full breakfast in the suite rate, we found this Strurbridge decided to eliminate breakfast on New Years Day, and just provide danish and coffee. This resulted in my spending almost $30 for breakfast. No apology or offer of compensation was provided.

Other problems:

* Kitchen sink was stopped up and garbage disposal broken. A bad smell resulted from food left in the sink.

* Couch bed had dirty linen on it and we had to go down and get clean linen to make it up. They failed to give us pillow cases so yet another trip down to the desk...

* Didn't have hair conditioner, usually a basic at this type hotel (and other Staybridges).

* Inadequately stocked full kitchen. For example only one spoon in eating utensils.

This kind of thing went on and on. We had a great follow-up night in the Chattanooga suburban Staybridge where the staff was well trained and professional, the housekeeping very good and a full breakfast was offered as advertised.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_savga, Property Representative at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2010

We goofed and we're sorry. We appreciate your feedback and are glad an amicable resolution was found.

Our front office manager was under the impression that she notified you about the New Year's breakfast schedule. I apologize if this was missed. You'll recall there was quite a bit of back-and-forth before we were able to reserve a room for you at the (unavailable) rate you requested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

This was a very acceptable stop on I-95 for road travelers. A well-run, clean operation. No restaurant, but an acceptable breakfast buffet. This and a number of other airport motels are within a few blocks of Sam Snead's Tavern, which offers a better-than-usual bill-of-fare for dinner or lunch dining.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouSDelrayBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

After cancelling a reservation for a suite hotel in Mid-town my wife and I checked into this one because the suite was a little larger and we had very good prior experience with this chain. We checked in for three days (Friday after Thanksgiving, Sat. and Sunday nights) and the hotel probabaly had less than a dozen customers. My big gripe was that I got charged an "AARP rate" which was about $10 less than the published rates and in retrospect should have been charged even less since there was no housekeeping at all, not even "light housekeeping". The trash went unemptied, towels piled in the corner, etc. and although we were supposed to have been informed of this lapse in housekeeping we weren't and all the front desk person did was shrug it off. The hotel is convenient to I 95 and is about a 25 minute trip to old town. Breakfast had a large choice of items, the hot dishes were changed daily, it was well presented, and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA_Ridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_savga, Property Representative at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2009

Thank you for reviewing. We're glad you and your spouse enjoyed our free, hot breakfast buffet and were able to take advantage of a discounted rate over the weekend.

All Staybridge Suites offer housekeeping services throughout the week, but we're glad to honor requests for Saturday or Sunday service whenever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Traveling with two teenage boys; it was nice having a suite instead of a regular hotel room. Loved the comfort of the beds and plenty of pillows were on each bed as well! Our stay was only for a weekend and therefore we did not get to use the convenient kitchen in the suite due to time constraints. We were a bit disappointed in the free "hot breakfast" that was offered but it was a slight step up from the usual bagels and cereal that other hotels offer.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We booked this hotel because it offered a two bedroom suite at a AAA rate of $159/nt. The suite consisted of one king room for us and another bedroom with two doubles for the kids. It was very comfortable and well-equipped. We only stayed for two nights, so I cannot comment on the issues with housekeeping.

The area is near the airport in a cluster of hotels, but we never heard any of the planes. The pool was clean and an adequate size. Just a couple of issues with the pool. The pool is on the west side of the building, so that area was VERY hot in the afternoon when we visited. There's little to no shade. Also, there seemed to be quite a few young men travelling on business who congregated in the pool/bbq area early evening, so we left when they arrived as the atmosphere changed from family to adult.

The breakfast was hot and delicious. It was a full breakfast with eggs, meat, breads, and fruits. The breakfast area attendant was pleasant and cheerful.

The area is about a 15 minute drive to downtown, so I would recommend it, but caution that you will not be in the middle of the action. We loved Savannah, but welcomed the refuge of the hotel. I recommend it for families as it offers space for relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ell1etravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staybridge_savga, Property Representative at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2009

Thank you for reviewing. We're glad that our suites and recreational facilities allowed you and your family to relax and get comfortable while visiting our beautiful city. We pride ourselves on providing great service and all the comforts of home (along with a few extras!)

By the way, our breakfast hostess and chef were thrilled to receive such a nice compliment on a public forum. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 116 in Savannah
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $126 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Savannah International Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites(R) Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers alike. From residential-style suites with kitchens and living areas to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate this convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. In addition to the proximity to the Savannah Airport, the hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and International Paper, a breeze. We also offer easy access to downtown, shopping and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The new Tanger Outlet Mall in Pooler, GA is within walking distance of the hotel and offers an array of shops and restaurants. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive, or pay a visit to the nearby Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. An updated hotel gym, outdoor pool, and courtyard with BBQ grills and putting green enhance our interior amenities. Complimentary Breakfast: Weekdays 6:30AM-9:30AM, Weekends 7:30AM-10:30AM. Complimentary Social with drinks and eats: Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM-7:30PM. Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. Towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24-hours at the hotel's Front Desk. Rates at Staybridge Suites hotels are generally discounted based on length of stay. Altering your length of stay may impact your rate---contact the hotel's Front Desk for information specific to your reservation. Cash and checks are not accepted at this location. Pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing