We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“samples bring in customers”

River Street Sweets
Ranked #4 of 82 Shopping in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Americus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“samples bring in customers”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

River Street Sweets offers samples as soon as customers walk through the door, and that sells many of us (myself included) on their delicious pralines. They also make many other candies, specializing in salt water taffy. However, what brings customers in the door are those delicious pralines. Don't leave Savannah without one!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sylviaroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    131
    20
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Pralines”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pecan pralines are an absolute must. My family used to order sweets from Riverstreet during the holidays, but now we have one in our local mall. Try the chocolate pecan pralines and their pecan turtles. Yum!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurenDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Gotta stop in!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's touristy, it's pricey, but it's part of the whole Savannah experience and you have to try it. We had just finished a self-guided ghost tour app (another touristy, fun thing you have to do here), and the aromas were enticing. I'm not even a big praline fan but I always stop in to buy some for my dad - who thinks these are the best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michellec2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“What's better than Candy!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Purchased pralines, fudge and bear claws for neighbor gifts and for our pet sitter. Can't tell a lie; bought some for us also.................. Love this store and wouldn't miss it when visiting and shopping in Savannah.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“great assortment”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

you'll buy more than you planned on - de-lish! and a nice variety from the old fashioned stuff to the house specialties. Pay by the pound with a friendly staff

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank smcd225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Street Sweets also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to River Street Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing