We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Street Sweets

River Street Sweets
Ranked #4 of 78 Shopping in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Clinton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and i enjoyed the free samples. I bought 8 dollars worth of sweets ( sugar free because of diet ) and it was so delicious. Want some good candy? This is your place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    118
    20
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The smell will welcome you then its all temptation from there. River Street Sweets are best known for their pralines, which you get a sample of. They have every kind of candy you can think of. My personal favorite is their caramel apples. The store can get crowded but the staff is very accomidating and the prices are reasonable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynnette_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The very best pecan pralines that I've had the pleasure of tasting. When you walk in, you are offered a fresh, warm praline. So yummy. I bought some to bring home. I will shop there again next time I go back to Savannah.

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, OH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best candy on River Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The pralines were fresh, and I mean warm. Just made right there in front of us. Not dry. Cashew bark full of large cashews. Chocolate was very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank sleepingbeauty92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinarily expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

They're extraordinarily expensive. Product is decent, but not great.

Keep in mind, pralines are simply sugar, butter milk and pecans. You can make 60+ pralines for $20 worth of ingredients. They're simple to make.

The fudge is okay, but not exceptional.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savhfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Street Sweets also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to River Street Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing