We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Candy world”

River Street Sweets
Ranked #4 of 81 Shopping in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nashville
Level Contributor
474 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Candy world”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The River Street Sweets is a wonderful candy shop but know you are going to drop some money shopping in there their salt water tapty is good but you can buy cheaper other places have fun

Helpful?
Thank andypandaNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    128
    20
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best treat!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Loads of crispy pecan nuts turned in lukewarm fudge-like Praline - or in soft chewy-chewy caramel covered by an outrageously THICK layer of white chocolate (Bear Claws)! Can you imagine? The River Street homemade sweets are so delicious that they almost bring tears to your eyes. We visited their shop in Market Street, Charleston - and had to return to their shop in East River Street, Savannah, 2 days later to try again. Don't miss it if you are in these parts! - Mmmmm. :-)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bestfriendintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quiet Corner, CT
Level Contributor
181 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Oh my, it's wonderful!”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Delicious! We were greeted with warm pralines as we entered the store. The staff was generous in their sharing and made sure we had enough. We had a nice conversation with a woman dipping marshmallows in chocolate (and M&Ms) and the cashier was helpful and professional.
We indulged without regret and were not disappointed! Definitely, definitely worth a visit!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KraZ4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The pralines are to die for. Very creamy and full of pecans. Got to try a warm one. The turtles are awesome too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pralines”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I love the smell and taste of these pralines. I eat it by the pound and never regret it!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_W_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Street Sweets also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to River Street Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing