We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Hearse Ghost Tours

Hearse Ghost Tours
Ranked #23 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a ride in a real Hearse and see the beautiful historic homes. We tell you stories about Savannah's Ghost's while showing you our remarkable Historic District. Tours are 75 minutes long and their are only eight people per tour! This tour is only $17.00 for Adults and $10 for Children call or email us for reservations. We tour every day of the year!! Private tours are available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

John our guide was a fountain of knowledge, great fun (ok, maybe he scared me a little) we had an awesome time and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is holidaying in Savannah.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    916
    271
    103
    69
    103
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Repetitive and Boring”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Drove around the same block 4 times. Stories were boring and monotone. Fumes from the hearse gave us a massive headache. Maybe Bo more fun if out guide was more enthusiastic?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our first time to try out this tour and it was well worth the time and money. Our guide was FANTASTIC! and fun! Worth the time and money!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kimn306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Creepy Kooky Mysterious and Oooky”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We signed up for the Hearse Ghost Tour during our recent day trip to Savannah. Our driver, Dawn, as in "Dawn of the Dead", picked us up at the designated spot on time. Dawn explained the history of the hearse we were riding in and showed us how they transported caskets to their final destinations.

Because this was a motorized tour instead of the walking tour that we did several years ago, Dawn was able to cover a lot more ground and show us the history of Savannah. We started at the Pirate House and learned about the old fort and the sordid history of the tunnels that ran underneath the site. She told us about how the city was built and organized and the history behind some of the more famous squares and cemeteries. She spun tales of spirits and ghosts and the backstory behind the famous Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil House. And she did it all in a fascinating, personable, and fun presentation that kept us on the edge of our seats.
Dawn even sang songs for us!! She was AWESOME!

The Hearse was a lot of fun. The seats are not very comfortable but no other complaints. It's fun to watch the people on the streets when you drive by in your spooky hearse. And you get to see a lot more of the city riding in a hearse than you do with the walking tours.

Dawn was a real treat. She knew tons of history and shared some great stories with us. Our party of 6 really enjoyed our tour with her. Highly recommended especially if you ask for Dawn.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 4sumfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst tour ever!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Don't waste your time or money on this tour!!! The driver was the biggest bore ever! His voice was so monotone, and it was difficult to understand what he was saying. The seats were uncomfortable and unstable. Also the tour didn't last as long as was advertised.

Nothing spooky about this tour!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kwcounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearse Ghost Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Hearse Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing