We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #55 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel as a family for a wedding. The staff was what did it for us. Everyone was friendly and just seemed to enjoy working together which rubbed off on the fun we were having. The hotel was what you would expect in this price range and was neither bad not excellent in itself but the people were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney_MissionGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Courtney R,

Thank you for sharing your good news and experience with us! CONGRATULATIONS to your family on thier joyous occasion. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your getaway a pleasant experience. From the staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to you we wish them the best on their new journey and hope that you will come back to share many more experiences with us.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 344 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Let me be clear. This hotel has priority issues. The staff manages with what they have, and that's a shame. Air conditioner gave us issues first night and the next morn upon taking a shower there was hair in 3 places. After talking we decided not to move as its not worth the hassle. We just won't return. Brkfast area had trash overflow to the point my husband had to ask front desk where to put ours. WHY is it sanitary and acceptable for Brkfast attendant to handle trash AND food? Is that in code? I mean, he was obviously busy so to me that's unacceptable. Someone really needs to take responsibility and change policy. Eventually James helped him take 2 full bags out. Pool looked to have Mildew, beds were comfy but the blow drier next door was so loud and obvious I thought they were using a leaf blower at 7am. Really ?? Oh and Charmaine (sp) don't respond to my post, just fix what you can if you really care about ppl giving you another opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear gingerflowers,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about our accommodations are greatly appreciated as it is our top priority to try to make every effort to assure that each of our guests has a wonderful experience here in Savannah. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectations and I understand your frustration so please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Unfortunately during your stay we were working with a new staff in the breakfast area and our houseman was running a little late. I assure you that we are ServSafe Certified and the kitchen is equipped with multiple sinks for them to wash their hands before putting gloves on to prepare the food for breakfast. We sincerely appreciate your feedback so we can continue to learn how to improve our product. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We arrived right at check in time at this hotel. Staff was friendly enough although there were 3 or 4 employees behind the desk cackling and carrying on.
We got up to our room and slipped off flip flops to find that the carpet was wet! We called down front and they said to give them another 45 min. and they would have a dry room. We loaded all our luggage back into the car and spent an hour wandering around only to come back and find that the next room was also wet. The whole floor had a funky damp tanning bed smell. I did not want to sit in the armchair in our room because of the nature of the nasty stains on it.
We called the front again and they said they had no dry rooms for us. Even speaking face to face with the manager there were no apologies made and no dry rooms offered.
We were able to get a refund from priceline thankfully after no one in the hotel was helpful at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonomous84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We came across this hotel on our way back to Florida from New England. We've been to downtown Savannah several times and this time we were looking for someplace closer to the highway so we could get off and get on quickly. This Comfort Inn was just a short way off Interstate 95, extra clean, extra friendly (thank you so much, Celeste) and quiet. The bedding was perfect. This is very close to the airport and we expected some noise, but the rooms were very quiet. We would highly recommend this hotel if you happen to be on the road or if you are in the area for a golf trip. There are a few restaurants near this hotel (we went to Sammy Snead's, very close by), but the choices are limited. If we are going to dine in Savannah and enjoy the downtown, there are too many other very good places to pick from that are much closer to that action.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear writer48,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and Ms. Celeste helped make your stay a memorable one.We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area that is so close to the Historic District. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive each and every day to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Savannah, Ga. Once again, thank you very much. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here on the way to Charleston. About 15 minutes from downtown Savannah. Nice staff, well lit halls, very clean, nice hot breakfast spread, free wi-fi, restaurants and Wal-Mart nearby. About the noise: I didn't think the actual room walls were thin, but you could hear the activity in the hallway--not enough to keep you from sleeping, though. Also, the room had a fridge and microwave. Got the room on Priceline, and was pleased with the value. Probably a 2.5 star hotel, with a 3.5 star experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank detroithawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear detroithawkeye

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area that is so close to the Historic District. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive each and every day to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Savannah, Ga. Once again, thank you very much. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Even the complimentary breakfast was good. HOWEVER, all night we could hear someone's tv, a bed creaking, people talking, a kid crying and even a dog barking. Plus, we had a room in the front of the hotel and the lights were shining right at our window. Even with the blinds shut, there was a lot of light in the room. We didn't complain about it, so maybe the hotel would have done something to accommodate us. If you are a sound sleeper, then you'll like this place. If not...good luck.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Traveler TP

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest experience with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We sincerely appreciate your feedback so we can continue to learn how to improve our services. It is essential for our guests to share their experiences with us and we could not thank you enough.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Infact the whole area was. It was a whole community of hotels and the area was very nicely groomed and safe. The hotel it self was very clean and accommodating and the hot breakfast in the morning was actually really good! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sublime305407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Sublime305407

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay at The Comfort Inn & Suites. We strive each and every day to exceed all our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We take pride in our Southern Hospitality and I am pleased to read that the staff made your stay a pleasant experience. We appreciate your business and your continued support of our hotel. We are delighted that we met your needs when you stayed with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Savannah.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
500 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 15 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Savannah Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Savannah
#26 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $90 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Shuttle --- Comfort Inn & Suites® Savannah Airport is less than 10 miles from Savannah's Downtown Historic District, Savannah's Civic Center, City Market, Forsyth Park, and River Street. Also located within a mile of the brand new Tanger Outlet Mall, beautiful Crosswinds Golf Club directly across the street and multiple great dining options that are just a quick shuttle ride away. We also boast multiple companies and corporations in the direct area for corporate travel such as: Gulfstream, JCB, Mitsubishi Power,etc... Our hot Buffet Complimentary breakfast will get your day started no matter the tasks at hand. We look forward to seeing you and providing a superior guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Comfort Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Four Points Savannah Airport
Savannah Sheraton
Savannah Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing