We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Nearby Hotels
$175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$199
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$199
$155
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$430
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
155
96
53
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
96
53
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavannah airportfront deskwalls are thinclose to the airportwelcome centerchoice hotelssavannah areahilton headclean roomswould stay here againbreakfast staffthe general managerone night stayking suitevisiting savannahfloridapet
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 353 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Surrounded by other hotels just S of I 95. Only one decent place to eat without driving.Only 20 mins from Savannah centre.Room was large and well appointed.Quite quiet considering it is close to the airport & interstate.Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with scrambled eggs & sausage patties.Lots of fresh fruit including 1/2 grapefruits.Staff were friendly & helpful.On enquiring about where to eat we were offered a free shuttle bus to any eatery within a 5 ml radius.Would definately return to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Spendingitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Spendingitnow,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast. We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area that is so close to the Historic District. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive each and every day to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit Savannah, Ga. Once again, thank you very much. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Celeste is so friendly from the time you walk in to the time you walk out. You couldn't find a better person. She treats you like family. Rooms are clean and the maid will come back if you are not completely ready to leave for the day. Breakfast is not just cereal and juice. It's great. Love the stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaeFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear ShaeFranklin

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us in regards to your stay. I am pleased to hear that Celeste made a positive impression on you. Celeste has been a great addition to our hotel. She is always looking for opportunities to serve our customers so it does not surprise me that she was of great assistance to. I will make her aware of your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff shows that they care about your comfort. Celeste made me feel welcome and new me by name. I have to be in Savannah for 3 months and I will not stay anywhere else. Rooms are clean and roomy. Staff is great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFranklintp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear LFranklintp

Thank you so much for the great review! I've said this before, but we are so fortunate to have such a great staff. I'm so pleased to hear that you also found our hotel to be so comfortable for your lengthy stay! I am delighted to hear that Celeste has made your stay an enjoyable experience. Your thoughts are greatly appreciated when we are discussing what we need to work on in order to assure that each of our guests has a wonderful experience here in Savannah. We appreciate your business and your continued support of our hotel.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a really nice hotel. It is about 20 mintues or so away from downtown Savannah, but it is a nice quiet area.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were good size. The only downside of our visit was that we were next to the breakfast area and they were rather loud in the morning getting breakfast ready. Next time we will request a different room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear Cindy Y,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Your comments about our accommodations are greatly appreciated. We are fortunate enough to be located in an up and coming area that is so close to the Historic District. I would like to apologize for the noise that you heard in the morning. Unfortunately we were working with a new staff in the breakfast area and the next time you visit they will have all the jitters out of their system. We sincerely appreciate you feedback so we can continue to learn how to improve our product. It is essential for our guests to share their experiences with us and we could not thank you enough. We hope to see you again the future.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

To whom it may concern. This is the best by far customer service that i have
had at any hotel..And this one person and her name is "CELESTE" has realy
made it fun,And it means a lot to me when your out of town and this person
treates you like she has knew you all her life.I give her a A+ And if i ever come
back to savannah.This is where i will stay.
SO A FIVE STAR FROM ME.

Room Tip: Talk to celeste
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamaine B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear tim b,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your latest experience with us. It’s truly rewarding to read that the team was able to make you feel welcome and a part of our family. Other hotels train their staff to treat guest like special customers, we try to treat our guest like family and friends. We at the Comfort Inn & Suites strive each and every day to exceed all of our guests’ expectations and to truly give our guests a "Home Away From Home" when visiting our beautiful city of Savannah. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers who are planning to visit our area. Once again, thank you very much. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

Chamaine Bynum (and staff)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews