We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this place if you can!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #105 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Hotel uses bait and switch tactics. They advertise a low price in those guides that you pick up at the states welcome center but when you get there they tell you that room is unavaiable even though the hotel is empty, so you have upgrade to a so called suite. The place looks clean from the outside and has very modern funiture in the rooms, the lobby is actually nice for a roadside motel, but the rooms are dirty. Comforter was stained and the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed in a while. The motel is 4 stories but I think they keep everyone on one floor and only use a few rooms. They had a sign out front touting their grand opening, but the room we had was already trashed. They also say they offer a free hot breaKfast, don't count on it if you plan on leaving early. I went down at 6:30am, (they say they serve breakfast from 6 to 11) and the place was empty, the lights were off and the coffee was cold like it was from the previous day. Leason learned here stick with the national names especially in the small towns.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank luckyturk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2007

Cool decor can only take a hotel so far. On the positive side, the beds were lush and comfortable. The sheets were absolutely wonderful.

On the negative side, every vending machine was sold out of water. The breakfast buffet had run out of coffee. All of the foods at the breakfast buffet were processed and looked like they were designed for maximum shelf-life - other than the plate of boiled eggs - ewww.

We had two queen beds in our room, which was overcrowded with furniture. The ottoman had to be set atop the chair to get to the a/c unit. If the desk chair was at the desk, it was difficult to get through the room. It was pretty cramped. There was no bathtub, only a shower which might be a problem if you have small children.

This hotel provides a good bed at a reasonable rate, but it is not very conveniently located and it is already showing wear and tear.

The staff was nice about mailing an item that I had left in the room, but was not solicitous during our stay. Despite my gratitude at having my property returned, I would stay elsewhere. next time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ontheroadagain4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

The people at the front desk barely speak English and are very rude.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
Thank meljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Great Hotel! Very clean, very nice contemporary style. Alot better than we expected. We were very pleased. We would definitely stay hear again. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mmdtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

Place looks OK when you walk in... very cheap though

You can here EVERYTHING through the walls... and Vinny is just in another world.... no help from him at all.. very bad customer service..

and I agree.... this hotel is NOT 10 MINUTES from downtown.. more like 30 min don't plan on catching a cab from there to downtown.. unless you feel like wasting $$$$$.........

they have some nice decorations but thats it.. no pool... very small workout room

I would advise to stay at any other hotel closer to the city..

they will tell you its right by downtown but ITS NOT AT ALL

there are restaurants close by but thats it

Very misleading on the phone to you.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Fillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

After staying in several over priced downtown hotels, what a find! Sure it's off the beaten path and not the best location if you spend most of your time in the city, but I thought it was worth the extra fifteen minutes drive.

The hotel's decor and rooms were very modern and contemporary. The room was very comfortable and we had an excellent night's sleep in a bed that was ten times better than a triple priced downtown hotel. It was well worth the $80 I paid for a night's stay. I didn't have high expectations for the continental breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised that it was very good.

The only and biggest negative is the location. It was a bummer to drive another fifteen minutes when you've already stayed out too late or limiting your drinking because you have to drive.

That said, it was an excellent value and experience. I have no hesitations to recommend and I will absolutely stay here again even if I have to limit myself to one drink.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dimplesincheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Hotel advertises that it is 10 minutes from downtown. It is 30 minutes from downtown at least. Desk clerk gave us a dirty room so when we asked to change she said there weren't any more. The hotel was almost empty. After calling like we wanted to make a reservation, They said come on in we have plenty of rooms. So when we tripped the desk clerk up in her lies she had to get permission from her manager, who called us in our dirty room and yelled at us for 5 minutes. He called us names and brought up our ethnicity. Very rude for a manger. Please make sure this is your only option when staying in Savannah!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lbirkhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#83 of 114 in Savannah
835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 114 in Savannah
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#100 of 114 in Savannah
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 114 in Savannah
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San's Boutique Hotel

Address: 580 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6094
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San's Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodgings are highly contemporary to appeal to your sophisticated side. Each room is uniquely decorated in an array of color combinations and is equipped with the latest high-tech amenities. You'll enjoy staying in our 100% smoke-free facility, where your satisfaction is guaranteed. Amenities such as flat screen Plasma TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your San's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sans Boutique Savannah
Hotel Sans Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing