We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Justine Inn Savannah
Ranked #5 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southern U.S.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Staying in a true Savannah inn was a treat, and the Olde Savannah Inn was a big treat!! Located in the historic district, a short walk from the riverfront, and with a shuttle stop right in front, the Inn is very convenient for visitors.

The owner, Kathleen, did everything she could possibly do to make my stay comfortable and memorable (which it was). She opens her kitchen, including the frig, to her guests, as her motto is that her inn is their home for the time they are there.

The Inn is decorated quite tastefully, and the beds are amazing, so comfortable. There was nothing about my accommodations I would change. The substantial breakfast provided was more than I could do complete justice to, but it was delicious the two days I was there.

I plan to stay at the Inn again next spring, and I highly recommend it .

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    43
    15
    25
    16
See reviews for
82
1,093
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2007

My husband and I just returned from spending the weekend at this exceptional bed & breakfast. If you are at all on the fence as to where to stay in Savannah, look no further! The Olde Savannah Inn is a rare treat!

From the moment my husband and I arrived, we felt a very genuine sense of welcome. Kathleen loves her job and it shows!! Fresh flowers in all of the exquisitely-appointed rooms, luxurious linens, turn-down service with cookies and chocolates, cocktail hour with delicious hors d'oeuvres and piano entertainment, sinfully rich breakfasts each morning...this Inn is a hearty slice of heaven!

  • Liked — luxurious appointments
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gatorhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We spent three glorious days in Savannah and were terribly spoiled when we got back home. We were there in Savannah to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We fell in love with the city and with the hospitality that our inn keeper/hostess Kathleen showed us. She did everything to ensure that we had a great experience at her Inn. Kathleen helped my husband planned lovely dinners, flowers, transportation and reservations for our entertainment while we were there and it was wonderful. The accomadations were wonderful and totally high end, from the lovely linens to the jacuzzi tub. Not to mention the 4 poster bed and the flat screen TV. The full breakfasts were yummy and we did not eat lunch most days. Also, in the afternoon we would have wine and cheese soirees. Everyone who worked at the Inn was wonderful and accomodating. We will definitely go back again.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank travelkitten51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I have recently stayed at The Olde Savannah Inn and it was amazing. 5 star in every area. The linens are gorgeous, the home itself is meticulous and beautifully decorated, and Innkeeper is gracious, warm, and inviting! She truly cares about her guests, they are not just another sale to her. She went above and beyond to attend to every need and desire of mine. I loved the breakfast...unbelievably delicous. Southern cooking at its finest...and its included in with the price of the room! You won't have to eat until dinner time after eating her breakfast! The Inn is close walking distance to everything...and the trolley tours will pick you up right in front of the Inn. I would recommend this Inn to anyone. This Inn is a perfect example of you get what you pay for, and its completely worth it!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank kdoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

My husand and I drove to Savannah on the Monday after our wedding to spend one night. We stayed at the Olde Savannah Inn and we had a wonderful time. We were the only guests at the time but it was still fun. Our room was immaculate - no dirt on the baseboards or anywhere else. I'm a freak about dirt so this was very pleasing to me. We stayed in a wonderful room with the most comfortable bed and linens. The jacuzzi tub was GREAT!!! We are only sorry that we only stayed one day. The home cooked breakfast was divine!! It is definitely worth the extra price to stay at this place. Kathleen, the owner, even made our dinner reservations for us and got a pedi-cab to come pick us up.

  • Liked — Personal
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedHead592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

My wife and I stayed for a weekend at The Olde Savannah Inn and had a wonderful time. The Inn is just as you imagine, a classic, historic home re-furbished with every modern convenience. Kathleen greeted us with a hug, led us to our very comfortable room (the Renaissance room) and immediately offered wine, cheese, water, whatever we wanted. The room was incredibly comfortable and the bed was one you just sank into and had a great night's sleep. And we needed the rest to take down one of Kathleen's huge breakfasts - ask for the blueberry pancakes, they were unreal.

Savannah is a fantastic destination - and if you are considering visiting, do yourself a favor and read Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. It added so much to our trip to see all the locations from the book. Savannah really is a mystical, historic place unlike any other we've been to in the U.S., with unique, even kooky characters, just like in the book. We loved it. The inn is a great location and the city is a fantastic walking city. You should be able to reach everywhere you want in the historic district by foot.

Final note: I noticed some comments below about Kathleen, the inn-keeper, and wanted to comment on them. It is true that Kathleen isn't shy about pointing out all the different details of the house. But it's only because she poured her heart into making the place and left no stone unturned. She is clearly incredibly passionate about her (relatively new) inn and wants to share it with her guests. We thought it was very endearing and enjoyed our time with her very much. And she would do anything for us as her guests - she called for reservations, helped us with local info, was a terrific hostess.

At the end of the day, isn't that why you go to a Bed & Breakfast? To meet someone interesting and new? If we wanted to be left alone, we would have booked a room at the Westin. But now when we think back to Savannah we have a much more special experience with meeting new people to remember. By the way, there were some very nice other guests staying there and we enjoyed talking to them too.

All in all, the inn was wonderful, we were incredibly comfortable, and Savannah was beautiful. We would return both to Savannah and to The Olde Savannah Inn in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Location, amenities, breakfast.
  • Disliked — Nothing, we loved it.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dansac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2007

June 18 2007

Re: Bed and Breakfasts/Old Savannah Inn

My wife and I have longed for years to take the time to see old Savannah and all her charms. We run a small custom contruction company in North Florida, and enjoy visiting architectural meccas when we travel. The timeless beauty of this quaint and historic town are reflected perfectly in Ms Dupuis' restoration of an 1860 jewel. Our suite, the Versailles, could not be more romantic. We will travel back soon to enjoy the perfect breakfast meal replete with equally content guests and attentive staff.
Of the dozens of B&B's we have visited, this is a top five!

Enjoy your travel!

mikeandmarie

  • Liked — best rooms, food, access to attractions, seclusion
  • Disliked — too hot in the kitchen area
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeandmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 113 in Savannah
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,261 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Justine Inn Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Justine Inn Savannah

Property: Justine Inn Savannah
Address: 217 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5611 (Formerly The Olde Savannah Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Justine Inn Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Justineinn, previously the Olde Savannah Inn, is a five bedroom exquisite privately owned refurbished inn elegantly designed in 2006 in French Renaissance. This is a rare inn with its extraordinary uniqueness and caters to the highest level of detail. This inn is a must see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Justine Inn Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Olde Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing